We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very spacious!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

So, I'm quite shocked at all of the negative reviews. None of these complaints did I experience! The owners were lovely and very friendly. The husband even told me where to find the best Italian food in Nac (he's of Italian decent). The wife introduced her dog to my cousin and I. Lol, very friendly couple. The building is being renovated at the moment and while I stayed there, however it wasn't noisy. The room was incredibly spacious, i loved the peaked ceilings. The bed was comfy and the chairs were surprisingly comfy as well. The decor had a country feel to it but it wasn't modern or updated. However, I was easily able to overlook that because the room was exceptionally large. I reserved the queen room. It wasn't a suite but it felt like it. The only cons that i had were that the tub needs to be updated as well as the tv. It wasn't a flat screen! :'(. Anyway, if you want a comfy place to sleep and a clean, large room w/out purchasing a suite, this is a great find.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tai_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-KATHERINE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
DEAR Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We certainly hope you and your family return to visit us when our remodelling is completed.

Thank You ~i~ Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    13
See reviews for
4
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I got sent over here when the Best Western Northpark lost my reservation. The clerk there was frankly unhelpful and unapologetic, but she did get me a room here.

I'm seeing horrid reviews on this site for this hotel and am bound to say that my experience wasn't horrible. I got a clean room at a dirt-cheap price, wi-fi that worked and a decent night's sleep. That said, the property is in a sketchy part of town and the premises are bare-bones dreary. I wasn't very taken by the alternately surly and over-friendly proprietor either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiyoshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The owner of this Hotel over charges on tax just to start, he does it all by hand, no computer.

Roaches and Bugs, there is such a gap under and along the opening of the door that bugs can freely enter, and do, roaches crawling the wall and baby roaches always in the tub.

The housekeeper threw a brown paper bag with my food in it, which also contained 3 DVD'S, Upon telling the owner of this, he says sorry, but that did not replace what was chunked out.

It is a dead hotel, bad reputation, few people stay there, as I quickly learned. The room was clean and had a cold fridge, but the bugs gotta go!!! And get a housekeeper that looks further into things before throwing out food etc....

Room Tip: my suggestion...don't, they are the cheapest hotel for a reason....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nacogdoches hotels

Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Do NOT believe ANYthing you see or read about this hotel! All pictures are fradulent! This hotel was the ABSOLUTE WORST hotel I have EVER been in! Sticky, nasty stains on the carpets! Brown, smoke-tinged walls (in a supposedly non-smoking room), FILTHY room; supposedly NEW & recently RENOVATED! NOT!!! - my husband & I walked in the door, after MULTIPLE attempts to get electronic key to work - and IMMEDIATELY turned around and walked back out! Went to manager and told him room was unacceptable & they charged my account ANYWAY!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at Super 8!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J16Hefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Extremely rude manager and employees. Tried to check in at 11 pm, night person was extremely irritated that he had been awakened. Parking lot had maybe 5 cars in lot, when I ask for a room, he rudely just said NO !.and walked away.

Room Tip: Go to the next available hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I travel to Nacogdoches weekly for school and I am always looking for a great deal. The motel offered a 46.00 nightly rate, one I couldnt pass up. The exterior does look dated but that doesnt really bother me. What did frustrate me was the front desk worker who was very rude and disrespectful. He should definately not be in the hospitality busines because he showed none whatsoever! The rooms were updated but the mattress was quite uncomfortable. Also, when I took a shower, there was a clump of hair on the shower wall-ugh! Needless to say, will not be going back again no matter how cheap the room is!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have traveled to many cities and have stayed at countless amount of hotels and I have never been treated as poorly as I was at this hotel on Sunday October 14th. The manager was very rude. I asked if we can check out an hour later and he screamed NO! I then offered to pay money to stay an hour later explaining to him that my boyfriend took ill and he screamed "you people kept me up all night ringing this door bell". Perhaps some other African American guests did ring his bell all night but not me or my guests. So 5 minutes before check out time, he started to come around to our room to ensure we were checking out on time. He was very very rude and I will never ever stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DionnaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches
Address: 6906 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-1134
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front Lobby and Cafe is in process of being remodeled. Continental Breakfast is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Nacogdoches Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing