We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is Fine, but Internet speed is HORRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There is an important thing that every hotel should never overlook and that is internet speed and what speed there would be at peak demand. The Comfort Suites in Nacogdoches is far from being full tonight and the internet is horrible, both wireless and plug in. Not sure what is going on, but definitely should be fixed if business travels expect an overall pleasant experience as we spend numerous hours at the hotel working and needing a decent internet speed. If you can get past the internet speed everything else is fine. Hotel was built in 2008 from what I was told, but you can tell there are some cosmetic things being overlooked like the nice spider webs (real ones) in the lobby in the ceiling in a few of the light bulb bays. My room was fine, spacious, bed comfortable, flat screen style TV and all the other nice things you expect from a newer Comfort Suites. Price is reasonable as well. I'd rate this hotel above average if the internet was not a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.

I would like to extend my apologies for not meeting your satisfaction regarding the internet speed. I have notified our technicin , he looked into it and we are up to par! It must have been a rare occurence during your stay.

We certainly understand that high speed imnternet access is one of the most important amentities guests needs, and will continue to do our best to provide great service. We certainly hope you give us another opportunity to serve you, and if there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to call me at 936-560-9900.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was referred to this hotel as my go-to hotel was sold out. I was hesitant to try a new hotel as I am a creature of habit, but I was beyond impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bright, comfortable and had the basic essentials and more. I loved this hotel and will definitely consider it when coming back to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It's a somewhat nice place for a quick stay, not much variety for the "hot" breakfast, should be called a lukewarm breakfast, nice location though easy access to highway 59, front staff was friendly but if you book through Priceline beware it's like pulling teeth if you want to change bed options.

Room Tip: Book with the motel direct don't use a 3rd party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

I would like to say that we are not like most hotels who serve the same menu 7 days a week!We provide a hot and cold breakfast option at our property, that keeps many guests coming back because of that amenity alone. Our goal is to give each guest the ability to experience a change in the menu during their stay. We certainly understand each guest has their own preference, and we do our best to ensure that we feature a variety of items for our guests daily.

I apologize if we failed to meet your expectations for breakfast, we will continue to listen to our guests, and implement new ideas.

We are looking forward to providing you a better experience the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed one night after getting my son registered for SFA. It was not far from the school which was a plus. The water speld of chlorine inside the bathtub which i felt was too strong. Overall the room was clean and very nice. We couldn't go swimming due to the inside pool was too cold. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My daughter and (2) granddaughters stayed at the Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, TX in June 2013 to attend orientation at Stephen F. Austin University. We where so ecstatic at the service we received from the staff, cleanliness of the lobby and room, choice of breakfast items, yard maintenance and safe location. Our stay in June was such a pleasure, we stayed at the Comfort Suites again in August along with my husband and son-in-law. Our next stay is scheduled for the end of September.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Rose H,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I like staying here because the people are very friendly and professional. The housekeeping dept is very friendly and helpful. The cook is AWESOME!! The food is delicious. Everything is clean and the room are very nice. Once I was there and my room smell like tobacco and I call the front desk and immedaitely they move me to another room. The price is very reasonable and everytime I go to Nacogdoches for a visit I stay there. I also had our family to pick this hotel as their logging place doing our family reunion. Thank you Comfort Suites for a nice and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I always stay on the 1st floor if I can but I have stayed on the other floors. The place is great!.T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recent comments!

It's always rewarding to hear a satisfied guest feedback. I will be sure to share with our staff. Don't forget to call us directly to book your next stay!

See you soon.

Comfort Suites,
Renee Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed one night at the Comfort Suites Nacogdoches and found the hotel clean and the staff helpful. My complaint was the water. The smell of chlorine was very strong and left a film after bathing and shampooing. I'm not sure if it was a problem with the hotel or the city, but it was bad enough that I check before staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Courtney,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey!

I'm glad to hear you you enjoyed your stay but had a bad experience with your water/shower. I have never had a guest complaint about our water, so I reached out to our water dept to see what measure they can take to assist us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#4 of 14 in Nacogdoches
594 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
79 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Nacogdoches

Address: 3429 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Nacogdoches hotel near Stephen F. Austin State University! The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 59 South, offering easy access to Millard's Crossing Historic Village, the historic Old University Building, and the Sterne-Hoya House Museum and Library. This Nacogdoches, TX hotel is also just minutes from Stephen F. Austin State University. The oldest town in Texas, Nacogdoches has something for everyone. Explore the great outdoors with a leisurely hike along the Lanana Creek Trail, or a day of fishing and boating on Lake Nacogdoches. Shopaholics will find a great selection of specialty and antique stores near our hotel, including countless family-owned shops and restaurants that still do business the old-fashioned way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing