We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for a week for a Space Education Program and it is definitely one of the best. It's very cosy and has a very homely atmosphere. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly friendly and they have a little market in the corner where you can buy snacks and body care items. The food from the cafe is also delicious. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marissamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    62
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
34
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room and common areas, great pool, great location - what else is there to say? No continental breakfast, but the cafe ( a Starbucks) has whatever you might need. If you are staying for longer (we were there for almost a week) there is a small fridge in the room if you want to get supplies to bring in with you.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I tried priceline's option of putting in a price and hit the jackpot. the motel is 1 year old, all modern. it is directly across from the johnson space center which we were visiting the next day. they serve breakfast for a small fee and there are restaurants within walking distance od motel. staff is very friendly and helpful though taxis are hard tocome by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I currently serve in the United States Army Reserves, and every month I travel down from Austin to attend Battle Assembly. I have the privilege to stay at this Marriot. The service is always helpful with a smile. This morning I wanted to make a special shout out to a lady that went the extra mile for my 1SG and I. When we check in we are given the morning vouchers, normally I don't think much of them because I have left by the time the bistro cafe has opened up. This morning at the front desk on her own, offered to help us. She then went in the back of the cafe and put together two bags with juice, apple and a muffin. This act of kindness is sadly not a norm you see often, and I want to make sure she gets the proper recognition.

Room Tip: Customer Service is top notched
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This is in a good location but no good restaurants nearby. Plus housekeeping needs more training. They tend to do the rooms late and fail to completely do the baths. And they have no pillow menu and the ones they use are very high...and not much help from housekeeping to find a softer one. Score one for Holiday Inn and their pillow menu. The showers are GREAT tho. Because it is by the Space Center, expect a lot of kids. I like a hotel that provides breakfast and did not expect the line at the Bistro just to get a cup of coffee or roll.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights to go to the Space Center. It was so nice to be able to walk from the hotel There are several restaurants also within walking distance. Breakfast is very good, the gym is excellent, the room very clean, the beds were very comfortable and all of the employees go above and beyond. It was a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, UK
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've just stayed here for over a week whilst on business. The hotel is new and feels very clean and nice. The room was well laid out with a good study desk, a TV that pulls out and can be angled so you can watch it from different areas, a sofa and useful small tables. The bathroom is generously-sized with a nice rage shower with good water flow. Plenty of clean white fluffy towels.
But - I checked in on New Year's Day and the hotel bistro was not going to be open until Monday 6th Jan. Whilst I totally understand why - hotel was nearly empty - no-one thought to tell me when I arrived, or even when I booked. As a lone female traveller, I think that this was poor. Yes, there are loads of fast-food places, but I arrived back each night in the dark and I'm sick of over-carbed, over-cheesed US food (not the hotel's fault, I know). Anyway I did get a rate reduction after a couple of emails with the manager.
Also - I've noticed in a couple of hotels that the duvet is not fully enclosed, i.e. there is a sheet below it, and a bed cover on top of it, but the duvet is exposed and hence I'm concerned about who else's germs I am taking in, each night. Not sure that I like this.
But overall, the staff are what make this place nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau Bay
1.2 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
578 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Property: Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Address: 18100 Saturn Ln, Nassau Bay, TX 77058-4503
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nassau Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure in the Webster and Clear Lake area, you'll love the new Courtyard by Marriott NASA Clear Lake. Just minutes from destinations such as, NASA Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, Honeywell and Albemarle. Guests enjoy easy access to the Kemah Boardwalk, The Bayport Cruise Terminal, Big League Dreams and Galveston. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, Starbucks coffee, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax,experience complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool and terrace area will help you stay energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing