We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican from scratch!!!”

Erick's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Navasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
College Station, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mexican from scratch!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Delicious cheese queso! Everything homemade!! My daughter always chooses the chicken fajitas and she loves them!!! I have been trying all tacos and enchilada. Excellent fountain drinks. While we were there the margarita's were flying off the shelf!! Everyone who came in order the margaritas. I don't really care for margaritas but they musta been delish!! Experience you won't regret--love this mexican food!! (The Restaurant's name is
"Erick's Mexican Restaurant")

Helpful?
Thank TexasEx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Based upon previous reviews...”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We went to Erick's restaurant based on previous TA reviews. We were not disappointed. While the restaurant's atmosphere can be called "a hole in the wall", the food is great! Our group had chalupas, fajitas, and a chicken plate. All were delicious. The service could have been better due to the small number of servers present during peak dining time, but all-in-all, we will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank meli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have visited this restaurant several times since we moved to Navasota. Since there aren't many restaurants in this town, we were glad to see there were at least two Mexican restaurants we can go to where they are nice and clean and not at a service station. We like the food very much and will continue to return for lunches and dinners. We were there at dinner one time and I got a frozen margarita and my husband got a "top shelf" one on the rocks. His drink was around $14.00, and we will never make that mistake again. Mine was priced reasonably. Other than that, we have been pleased with the food and the prompt service. We love the salsa and guacamole salsa and chips which are served when you are seated!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boydmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantersville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I eat at Erik'a on a regular basis. The food is always hot and tastes great. The chips are fresh and the salsa is just right. The service is fast and courteous. Overall a great dining experience for a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank PvilleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great homemade tortillas and fresh Mexican food”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

First of all, there are two complimentary salsas on the table with tostadas for dipping and they are fantastic! The tortillas are homemade (I asked). The food is fresh. The service is attentive and helpful. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Navasota.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirapada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Erick's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing