We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
briggs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms weren't clean, the staff was very rude at night and there was nothing in the vending machines but diet soda. You cant swim in 100 degree weather but you can stay up all night outside drinking and partying loud. The reservations for our group were cancelled for some even though we made them weeks before. The night manager is creepy and inappropriate with the teen soccer girls. A/C didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope this situation doesn't deter you from staying at our establishment again. Thank you for the input to let us know how we can better our establishment.

-Sincerely
Troy Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    36
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
25
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navasota, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

management was very unprofessional and uncaring over mistake made by their reservation staff. One parent and child were left without a room that they had reserved. Mother had to 'rent' roll away bed and stay with another parent and daughter had to share a bed with another girl in another room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience and hope this does not deter you from staying at our establishment in the future. Please accept our deepest sorrow for the situation at hand but our gratitude for selecting us for your stay.

-Sincerely,
Troy Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would have given this hotel a much better rate if I didn't have such a bad experience with their customer service. We stayed at their hotel a couple of weekends ago traveling to our next destination and I had called in the beginning of the week to book the room. While I was on the phone booking it, I told the lady I needed one room with one king size bed. I then asked if they had military discount and she said they gave 10%. Before we hung up the phone (Tuesday), she repeated "ok, I have you down for one room for tomorrow." I then had to correct her that it was for Friday. Then I asked how much the total would be and she said 89.99 +TAX. We got to the hotel around 1am and when we got into our room there were 2 double beds and we ended up being charged 112.00. We called up to the front desk and the guys attitude was like oh,well you are the one who booked 2 beds, Why would I when it is just my husband and I? We decided we would wait until the morning to talk to a manager. The manager wasn't in, so I explained to the girl at the desk what our issue was and left my name and phone number for the manager to contact me when she got in that day. The day almost ends and i called twice and they kept telling me the manager hadnt come in yet. I call the next day and she still hadnt come in but i was told they always inform the manager about the issues when she gets in. I was leaving on a cruise that day so i thought i would come back to a voicemail from the manager. Nope. I had to call again and talked to the manager, "who was never informed" about my problem. Then the manager tells me they don't give military discounts, only to AAA members, and that she couldn't give it to me. even though i was under the impression i was going to be recieving one. She told me the girl who was told me that was new and doesnt know anything. I told her I wanted a refund to at least the amount I was told I would be charged. All she refunded me back was 11.00, and didn't even bother to give me some kind of money back for the discount I thought I would be recieving. Like I said I would have rated them better because the room was nice, but customer service is a big deal to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel staff. I will properly remind the staff how to act professionally. At this Best Western, Superior Customer Care is our goal and I will take care of the discount we were supposed to give you. We hope you stay with us again and have a much better customer service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean rooms and very comfortable beds Nice pool, although facing the access road Breakfast is included and has something for most Very friendly and attentive staff Net:net: very good value for the $$ Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 251michaelg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you stay here again and have just as great of an experience or better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great place to stay clean pool. it had a nice breakfast was really Good. used Handicap room for my son very nice and bathroom worked well for him very nice. we stayed thier to see the Texas park for history trip about Texas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Best Western Inn in Navasota is a nice place to stay. While not real new, the Best Western is clean, updated and has a great staff. We were satisfied with the overall experience and if you are looking for comfort and cleanliness for a good price, I recommend the Best Western in Navasota.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future


Thank you
vvvvvk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a room for my husband for a Saturday night. I thought the rate seemed high but he needed a room and from the reviews this hotel seemed liked the best option. The morning he was supposed to travel, he received word that there was a major problem at work and he needed to return home. He called the hotel immediately but was told that unless they could rent the room he would be charged the full amount and even if they did, he would still have to pay $20. Needless to say they charged him. When I called to complain I was informed that there was nothing they could do because it was "company policy". I complained about the high rate and was informed that they had increased the rate because it was 'parents weekend' at Texas A&M. The lady at the front desk actually said that they raise their rates for all big events, this time almost twice as much. She also promised she would have the manager call, that was three weeks ago, he still hasn't called. I also called corporate and was told there was nothing they could do that each hotel makes their own rules.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel, but it is our hotel policy to inform the guest about the cancellation policy which is you must call the hotel 24 hours before on the weekdays and the weekends are 72 hours before the reservation is due to arrive. Superior customer care is our first and foremost goal, therefore we would like to extend an offer for you to come stay with us again and hopefully it will be a much greater experience. Thank you for the input, we take every tripadvisor.com review seriously into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navasota
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
24.7 mi away
Best Western PREMIER Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#12 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
19.3 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota
Address: 8965 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navasota
Navasota Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing