We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great & CLEAN place while visiting the Schlitterbahn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great & CLEAN place while visiting the Schlitterbahn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and boy did we sleep great! Very comfy beds, quiet hotel (and we were exhausted after playing both days in the sun at the Schlitterbahn). Our room was very clean, and the first thing I noticed when we walked into the lobby that night was the clean smell. Ladies at front desk were very nice (night and morning shifts). I was also impressed with Cindy, the lady working the breakfast area. We only ate there one morning, close to when it closed down. She was busy keeping everything stocked until the end. Also, the waffle batter dispenser freaked out and a girl near the area got batter on her. Cindy went to help clean her up, what great customer service! Only thing that I would change would be to add a bath mat to the bathtub/shower. Ours was extremely slippery and I almost fell (but we just put a towel down in the tub, and that worked ok). We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myboys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Myboys03,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels. I am very happy that your stay was a delightful one. Our staff takes great pride in their work, and it is nice to know that our guests see that. I will personally inform our front desk staff and breakfast hostess know of your kind words! I hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels, and be assured that our staff will work even harder to make sure your next stay is even better than this one!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    65
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
100
75
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Clean rooms and hotel, quiet, good location, great mini fridge for our Schlitterbahn food(coldest I've had), king suite-plenty of room, breakfast- typical and good, staff-friendly and helpful...would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATBGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our staff will be delighted to hear that their efforts have paid off in making your stay a pleasurable one! We hope to see you again on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I like the location of this hotel because is between San Antonio and San Marcos, perfect location to do some shopping and to do some recreation around the area. The hotel is very simple, but has everything you need for a good stay.

Clean rooms and nice beds, specially the pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Thank you,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
300 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a day trip to the Schlitterbahn. The Inn was very clean and quiet while close to the freeway. Enjoyed an evening by the pool. Staff was very helpful and provided a great dinner recommendation. Breakfast was typical but they did have Texas shaped waffles (did not try). Only problem was the room AC, a window type unit that was somewhat noisy and difficult to adjust. Although the hotel is new and the room was spotless, my sinuses reacted to the constant AC flow during the night. But for one night, it was not a major issue. I recommend this as a great place to stay for a visit to New Braunfels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainSPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us! Also, I would like to apologize for the AC issue you encountered at our hotel. I have had our maintenance staff check the units in all our rooms to make sure they are working properly and efficiently. I am positive that your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in New Braunfels and were pleasantly surprised. I have personally never stayed at a Sleep Inn but this hotel was clean and nicely furnished. We had a king suite, it had a desk, couch, mini fridge, and microwave. There was also an in room safe. The bed and pillows were comfy and the hotel location was great! Easy to find and not too far from Gruene.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrangler_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am very pruod of the team here and reviews like this help us confirm that our hard work is paying off. Thank you, and I hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a large group (5 rooms). They were very accommodating. We were all located near each other. The rooms were quiet and we slept well. The hotel is close to Schlitterbahn and to the Comal river tubing. The breakfast was great. Even the kids got full.

Room Tip: We should have gone with 2 queen beds. Having a king and a foldout worked great when the boys were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We try very hard to meet the needs of our guests, and provide a clean, comfortable hotel. I will pass on your review to our entire staff. I hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is on the smaller side, only 3 floors I believe but it is very nice and clean. Staff was polite and the room was quite spacious for a double queen.

The breakfast bar does have the texas shaped waffles, just a nice little extra.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I want to personally thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. Our staff will be very excited to hear that their efforts to provide exceptional service has not gone unnoticed. On behalf of our entire staff, I truly appreciate the positive feedback! We hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing