We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    62
    77
    45
    44
See reviews for
115
56
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arrived on 7-24. 1st room given to me was beyond imagination in the sense of "sickening". Sheets had not been changed. Tub was filthy with a black powder substance, and finally, the toilet was not clean (Feces present). The manager (after a phone call to the front desk) assured me the "room had been cleaned". I returned to office & got a 2nd room assignment. Once again, the sheets had not been changed & the bathroom was again sickening. Piles of "red hair" in toilet....and for this I had paid $162 for two nights. Obviously, I did not stay; left this site & walked next door to "Baytown Inn"....Overall management attitude was "rooms were clean; don't stay here if you don't like it".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We sincerely apologize for your experience. We take your concerns very seriously and as we hold our housekeeping to the highest standards we are not sure why you would have encountered these issues. We hope you will return to experience the improvements and many new enhancements we are in the process of making to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Days Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Called to make a reservation Friday, 7/26/2013 and the girl on the phone (I believe Carolina) very friendly and informed me that they have 6 rooms avil for 7/27/2013…she also told me that their rates are 139.99 for the night, but online I can get it through a 3rd party at 70.00 a night… So she told me to try online and if not to call back because she would hold a room for me till 12:30pm and she would get her manager to give me the online rate…. Ok… so I go online and it all shows full…. So I call back at 11:45am and a girl answer the phone, I tell her I want the room that was being held for me, she says we have NO rooms at all…. I say no you are holding for me till 12:30 today… the girl says to bad and that’s it…. I ask to speak with the manager, who comes on the line… Her last name is Holden, says she is the GM…
I explain what happened and she listens, says that they are really booked but they have 2 emergency rooms that are avil, but they are SMOKING ( like that’s a big deal) I told her well that will be fine, so she puts me on hold for about 8 mins, where I am transferred back into the call Q 2 times….
When she comes on the phone she says she rate will be the 139.99… I told her that I was told I would get the online rate if I couldn’t book online….. She says no and refuses to give me that rate, she does say during the call the she COULD give me that rate but that she won’t…. I also heard her ask the Girl that I first talked too this morning if she had told me about the online rate and I heard the girl tell her she did…
The manager then blames it on the fact that the girl is new and only been there 2 days… I don’t see how that is my fault as the consumer…. Considering I had already called and canceled my room that I had reserved somewhere else…… I ask the manager about the corporate office to file a complaint and she says they know how we work and we are privately owned… so it won’t do any good…. Well that’s just GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Room Tip: Keep in mind if you do end up at the hotel as a last result, they run their own rules and don’t care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camogirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Your concerns have been addressed and your feedback is appreciated as it will help us to make improvements.

Sincerely,

Days Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Ciudad De Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

1. Never clean the room during three days.
2. We were in three rooms.
3. Non of the Sinks in the Bathrooms worked.
4. Breakfast horrible, cold, terrible service. No juice, just muffins, waffles and thats all.
5. The breakfast served betwee 5 to 9. At 8:45 the begin taking everything out.
6. They did not put towels, soap
7. The room was very dirty, from other guest before us, and they never send anyone to clean.
8. When we called at the reception they send a DRUNK LADY, SUPPOUSLY THE HOUSE KEEPING, she was absolutely DRUNK, and DIRTY, no uniform. SHE CANNOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. NAMEd CINDY
9. At the reception they only say they cannot do anything, they cannot do anything.
10. High speed internet functionality, connection and speed NEVER WORKED
9.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Property: Days Inn New Braunfels
Address: 963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn
Days Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing