We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Pattijean S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank texas1970
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Place was a dump. The toilet was not connected to the floor so it wobbled around, the hair dryer did not work, there was no toilet tissue. When I was checking out I did a quick pass through final check for items left behind and there was a big ole roach on a towel in the bathroom - room 204. Ugh.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest ,Thank you for for taking the time to leave us a detailed review .I certainly appreciate
your feedback this will help us solve the matter for future guest ,Please except our apologies
for any inconvenience you experienced we have addressed our maintenance issues you had
during your stay we hope we can accommodate you next time without any issues

Sincerely,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'm not sure why several travel sites give the Days Inn in New Braunfels a 1-star rating. It is your pretty typical 2-star interstate hotel of the sort that was likely a mom & pop motel back in the day, but has been remodeled by a national chain franchisee. It is a two-story "motel" style place where each room has an entrance off the parking lot. We've stayed in New Braunfels several times while traveling through in 2 & 3-star places, and the Days Inn is probably the cleanest hotel we've stayed in here.

Our room had been recently remodeled with new furniture, new carpet, and new bedspreads. There was a little refrigerator & an in-room safe. The bathroom was pretty standard 2-star fare -- Nothing fancy, but very clean.

With two kids ages 11 & 14, we love the free breakfast. This one is above average -- it included the usual muffins, bananas, Yoplait, and the Texas-shaped waffles, but also had omelets (probably Sysco, but decent) in a warming tray. The breakfast area was clean and the staff kept all items refilled.

The people at the front desk were very friendly.

Our only complaint was the very weak Wifi signal in the room, but for the price we paid on a discount travel site, I really have to say that I am very pleased with this place. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear;Guest
Thank you for your recent visit at our Days Inn we certainly appreciate you taking
the time to provide us with your positive feedback our goal is to provide a clean comfortable place
our staff will be happy to hear their service and efforts were appreciated we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely ,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 33 in New Braunfels
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Address: 963 Ih-35n, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn
Days Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing