We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Clean Room”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I went to NB for a weekend scuba trip for diving Canyon Lake and a Comal River night dive.

The Days Inn was just off the highway and easy to find. Parking was ample. Check In was a bit slow because of a wedding party making last minute changes...not the staff's fault.

Our room was up front and on the corner. Easy parking right outside of the door which made for easy loading/unloading of our gear.

Rooms are always expensive in NB during the summer but the value was fair and the room clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback our guest are very important to us
We thank you for choosing our Days Inn for your accommodations and we are pleased to hear
you had a great experience we hope to see you again on your next trip to New Braunfels
Sincerely ,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    63
    77
    45
    44
See reviews for
115
56
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the check in guy was awesome the room could have been cleaner but it was large and served its purpose. LOVE LOVE LOVE the tank in the lobby and breakfast was good too! Work on those maids and you will be a 5/5!!! <3

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time post a detail review we take all our guest concerns seriously.We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you Sincerely,General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is an old hotel, stayed there in 2010, and they have updated the tv to flat screen, painted, inside and out, and replaced some furniture. price was why we stayed there, was there to visit family in nursing home. Housekeeping needs help. floor was not vacuumed well when we checked in. stayed 3 nights, and floor was not vacuumed the entire time. told them about it when checked out. could have had bad vacuum cleaner. staff nice. Breakfast was better in 2010. now it has been scaled back and disappointing. will stay there again if we have too for cost. but will definitely look else where. just remember it is a Days Inn. they seem to been similar where ever you go down south....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave rate our hotel and for posting a detailed review
your concerns are very important to us please except our apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay
Sincerely ,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After spending 2 of the worst nights ever at The RedRoof Inn, I decided to switch hotels but wanted to stay somewhere in the RedRoof budget. I saw online the newly redecorated rooms at Days Inn and called to confirm if all the rooms were redone or if it was just a couple of rooms like some hotels do to have nice pictures. The front desk clerk assured me all the rooms looked the same. I pulled up ad was still quite hesitant because the exterior could use a face-lift and the pool is very small. However the room really exceeded all expectations! It smelled nice the carpet looks new and clean. It has a flat screen TV that must be at the VERY LEAST 56". The bed is ultra comfy and the room is spacious. The AC blows arctic cold. The shower could maybe use a new tub liner but really that's all I don't like. Keep in mind it's no frills, but it is nice, clean and comfy! The continental breakfast is better than most hotels, waffle maker, oatmeal and eggs assortment of breads and cereal, coffee and juice. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay on a budget and not expecting somewhere with bells and whistles and valet parking. It"s nice for what you pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,We thank your for your feedback and thank you for staying at our Days Inn
our staff certainly appreciates all the great comments our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable
place to stay although we are not perfect some times we may run into an issue but nothing that we cannot correct .We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Days Inn was clean. The beds were not comfortable. The breakfast wasn't very good and it seemed like some of the people were living there or something. There were people sitting out on the porch and balconies drinking beer at 8am in the morning. Just not the crowd that I want to stay with. Won't be back. It was scary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank FunMamaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your detailed feedback we thank you for your concerns unfortunately we are in our summer days and getting busy day by day our staff strives each day to provide clean comfortable and safe rooms for our guest we are not an extended hotel but we do have contractors that come into town needing weekly rates and we try to accommodate every one we apologize for any inconvenience you expierenced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed here many times to visit family. We always reserve a downstairs room, and we like the fact that we can back right up to our room. We need something economical, so this is about the cheapest we've found. This last two day stay, we needed three rooms for extra family. Our room was about the same as normal, but the other two rooms had dead and live bugs in them, and an unpleasant odor. One of the rooms was uncarpeted (which I had never seen), and it was the dirty room, as a pair of white slacks and white socks (while being worn) got dirty - so unacceptable! We know the rooms are not fancy, but we spend so little time in them on our trips, they have served our purpose to have a clean place to sleep and clean up for the best price. I will check some other places before our next visit, but we may very well be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 123 - no carpet - tends to be dirtier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peetie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your feedback your review is important to us unfortunately we are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay we are in the summer season and every year Texas has some kind of bug invasion at this time we are suffering with black beetles we have called or pest control company and they state that they are trying to do the best they can in the surrounding area but nothing is working,We hope that you will give us another chance and we will do our best to make your stay a pleasant one thank you for your detailed feedback it will help us strive
Sincerely,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Property: Days Inn New Braunfels
Address: 963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn
Days Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing