We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but had backed up toilet switched rooms to a backed up sink” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas
1 review
“ok but had backed up toilet switched rooms to a backed up sink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I also had to plunge our toilet worked once, backed up again tried again no go. Called the night staff said he could come in 20 minutes finally showed up didn't work. So 11:30 at night had to switch rooms. Next room drain was broke and the sink would back up unless you reached underneath to release the stopper that way. Breakfast was ok not anything special.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cali4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. Even when unforeseen problems arise, we appreciate letting people know how yor stay went. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    36
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
61
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is convenient to I35. Easy to get on and off the interstate. Numerous places to eat convenient to the hotel. We were there for a wedding and members of our party were welcomed at check-in.

The rooms are newly renovated and very nice. Bedding is great and the linens are very nice. Rooms are laid out very well and have lots of seating (great for visiting). The air conditioning worked great and the noise level from both exterior and interior areas was very quite. Sleeping was great.

Breakfast was great. Lots of selections (fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, eggs, sausage, coffee, juice and cereal). The staff kept the tables cleared and clean even with the large group we had that sat and visited after eating.

High Speed Internet worked great and access was easy. Great desk area with enough electrical outlets to charge computer, iPad, iPhone and work phone (not always easy to find).

Only disadvantage is there is no elevator. Taking luggage upstairs can be tricky but coming down is easy if no one is on the stairs;-0

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for 1st floor unless you are traveling light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MangoRita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your very detailed review. All of the staff will get the oppurtunity to read your review as it is always heart warming to know when we are getting it right.

Thank you again for your super review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place is horrible. We had to plunge our own toilet. The Night staff was extremely rude. I also had a child on crutches that had to go up stairs because they could not accommodate us. It is a good thing she did not fall.also, there is No elevator. We were doing.a resort tour and we're booked here. I will never use a comfort suites again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momasito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience during your two night stay at our hotel. We as a team tried to address your issues before you left the hotel, but you were having none of it.
In all fairness, when your husband arrived to check in 3 hours early, I explained that the only rooms available at that time was upstairs and that we do not have an elevator. I asked specifically if that would be a problem. He agreed that that was not a problem and mentioned nothing about someone with crutches.
Also please note that this hotel is what is called a midscale hotel, which means that we do not provide 24 hour maid, maintenance or room services. Looking to you toilet issue , When time and/or security allows it we usually would help as much as possible, but is not part of front desk duties.
We are in the process of remodeling (adding elevetor and bigger breakfast ares,lobby) ,so it defiantly make change your future stay.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to New Braunfels, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was clean with wonderfully large rooms, easy to get to from I-35, and very quiet and safe.

HOWEVER, for those of you who might need elevator access, there isn't one. If you have a room on the second floor, you will have to climb some pretty steep stairs to the second floor. The clerk didn't bother to tell me that as I unpacked my vehicle. In fact, the late night clerk was a little bit odd - almost creepy. He gave very strange directions to the room, blamed the corporate telephone office because they didn't tell him I wanted a first level floor - after telling me that he changed my first floor room to a second floor room, and kept his head down the entire time we were talking - NEVER ONCE looked at me until I picked up my camera from the rolling valet to carry my belongings to the room - and then he almost freaked out because he thought I was going to take his picture. He was just strange! The hotel was great, but I don't think I would go back if I had to deal with that character again. I had my 9 year old grandson with me, and he was even nervous about the guy.

Room Tip: Be very specific if you aren't physically able to climb a tall flight of stairs - there is no el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I'm sorry that you felt misinformed regarding your stay in New Braunfels. As a rule we will do everything within our power to insure the safety and comfort pf all our guests. I did discount your rate as soon as I heard of the problem.

Again I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at the high quality here. Very, very clean room, comfortable bed and room. I really highly recommend anyone staying here and will certainly stay here again when I'm in the area. At $85 a night, it was an excellent value and as nice as the hotel we stayed at on the San Antonio Riverwalk for $170 a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am flattered to hear that we were able to provide you with quality service and comfort similar to expensive hotels. I would be honored to be your hotel of choice for all future needs in the New Braunfels area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place, the staff and management. Doing very well indeed! Was quiet, comfy and clean clean!
Great Place, easy to find close to shopping, very comfortable Pool/Hot tub were grand and exercise facility was nice. Breakfast was yum yum.......stay here, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to post your review. I'm glad to see that you had such a great time with us .That is exactly what we want .Our staff prides themselves in assisting in making your experience the best in can possibly be. I hope that you will continue to visit with us everytime you make it back this way. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great place to stay, easy to find, close to shopping, eating, activities. Room was very large, clean and beds very comfortable. Pool/hot tub was great and the exercise facility was nice. Breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely share it with our staff, and I know that they too will be happy to know that their hard work is recognized and appreciated.Thank you again, and we will see you on your next visit to New Braunfels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1489 I-35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a gold award winning property from Choice Hotels. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool , free high speed internet, fitness center, guest laundry, and meeting space. We are easily accessible from IH-35 and only minutes from Schlitterbahn, Gruene, and river tubing attractions. If you are in the mood to shop we are a short ride from the outlets in San Marcos and also a short ride to everything in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Braunfels
Comfort Suites New Braunfels, Texas
New Braunfels Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing