We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall stay was good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
El Paso
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall stay was good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My family and I stated for 2 nights. Check in is at 4pm which is a little late. Rooms are decent size, however the beds are small. They offer a small fridge and a microwave. They do have a pool outside which was a little small but my kids had a great time. Bathroom wall was a little moldy. Hotel offers a washer, however it is very old and dirty. (We had arrived from Corpus Christi and our clothes was full of sand from the beach, I normally wouldn't wash on my vacation, but there is a 24 hour laundrymat close by.) Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was nice. They offered regular continental breakfast and you could make your own Texas shaped waffles which does not take too long.
Our overall stay was good. Hotel is very close to Schlitterbauhn, which was our reason for the stay.
You get what you pay for...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindiElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    13
    10
    33
See reviews for
19
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mead, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

KEEP DRIVING! We rented a room for 2 nights and the service was terrible. We checked in and when we got to the room the first thing i noticed was the curtian would not shut. I tried several times to get it to close and ended up tying a rubber band around it so we could change. Then we returned to room to take shower and there was cracking tile and mold in floor around tub. That night we went to pool and it was so bad that my daughter started cleaning it so we could actually use it. went to bed latter that night and the pillows were flat and the beds hard. I excpected more for a choice hotel thats why i stayed there. The next morning we ate breakfast and the bread (only white bread) was in a plastic container. waffle iron was broke. no milk for the 2 kinds of ceral that they did have to offer. ask the attendant about milk and she stated that the manager was on their way with some we waited for 2 hours before the milk arrived to at least have ceral. will never stay at this hotel agian for the price i would rather stay at motel 6 than this choice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Well all I can say is it's clean...
Blanket had holes, fridge and oven work,
(I think they are from the 70's),
Oh gotta mention breakfast... Texas shaped waffles....
Oh if u r there for water park.. make sure u get brochures... Buy one get one six flags, sea world all kids price plus extra day, and etc... Good deals in the flyers...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

When we checked in the a/c wasn't on so the room was extremely hot, the refregerator was unplug, remote was held together with electrical tape which made it very sticky, the smoke alarm was dangling from the wall, it had a smell to it, and was very filthy. When we got in the room we turn on the a/c and even after leaving for a few hours came back and the room was still hot and after having it run all night the room never cooled down. Next day notice we had some items stoled from the truck asked the front desk for the security tape and they tryed to kick me out of the lobby finally got tired of there B.S. went back to the shack to call police about theft no phone book called front office they said call 911 told them there wasnt a murder needed non emergincy number did not even know it.(never received a copy of tape) for my insurance. The pool was green and the hot tub was hot from the sun (no water in it )there was no shade cover to sit by the pond(pool).Had to beg for a towel only gave three for four people. Told front desk about the theft, and all other complaints after an hour or more the manager came to our room check the a/c but didn't fix it or give another room and said he didn't see anything else wrong with the room. No type of assistance was made from them or no appoligies.When we left the hobo shack we were feeling really dirty from the room had to take a shower as soon as we got home.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidKillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

We recently stayed 2 nights. The rooms were nice. Very friendly front desk staff. And yes they speak English. We had 2 rooms they were very accomadating and but use next to each other with adjoining rooms. Breakfast was great, waffles cereals toast coffee apple and orange juice and milk. Great value for the money. And pet friendly too rooms were clean and ac was good and cold

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlsxtwomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They're were dead bugs all over the room. Floors were nasty and stained. Beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. The A/C doesn't work well at all. To top all that, I was triple charged for one night. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superman6657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
76078
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

I went there with two kids, and there were Roaches, there was a lot of noise next to my room and I called the front desk 3 times to have them shut-up. The place is so unhealthy, and nasty. DO NOT STAY HERE. 1209 I-35 N. HWY 46 , New Braunfels, TX 78130. I would never stay at the Rodeway Inn hotels, ever again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdgmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#11 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Bra...
#17 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1209 I-35 N @ Hwy 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing