We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun park for all”
Review of Landa Park

Landa Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park that features paddleboats and train rides; great for families.
New Braunfels, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun park for all”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I live nearby so I'm a bit biased, but the little train, duck pond, swimming pools, playground, hiking trails, picnic areas, mini golf, bumper boats are all definite draws to this family friendly park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    111
    17
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of New Braunfels”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I lived in New Braunfels for only one year in 2010-11. We took our 5 year old to Landa Park almost everyday because there are a lot of cool play areas plus the park is big for walking, riding a bike, or just finding a quiet place. In the summer they have a big pool and a small wading pool with spring fed waters that are very cool and refreshing. An awesome park--one of the best I have ever used in my life.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crichhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small town peace”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Never overly crowded. Great train ride throughout park. Fun to feed ducks & squirrels. Don't forget to bring bread! Picnic tables available, fun play grounds, huge trees, wading in spring fed pools, plus a HUGE spring fed swimming pool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktmoefun
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great park for families”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This park has huge playgrounds, a swimming pool, a train, and lots of river front access for feeding the ducks or just enjoying a picnic. The kids love going here and so do we

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktmoefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wustfest!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just got back from Wurstfest. It was fantastic! Yes you will see lots of crazy people but the place is huge, the water is crystal clear and it's very clean. We had a great time @ Landa Park!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JVTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landa Park also viewed

 

Been to Landa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing