We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldMark New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Previous reviewers have already described the property, its amenities and some of the units in detail – they are right on the mark! We stayed in a 3-bedroom unit with the master suite (with King bed) and its en suite bathroom (with double sinks, bathtub and separate toilet room) downstairs. In addition to the living room, dining area, kitchen and laundry room, there was also a one-half bathroom downstairs. The two other bedrooms (one with Queen bed, the other had twin beds), shared a full bathroom and were all located upstairs; the hallway overlooked the living/dining area below.

The amenities in the unit were very well thought-out. Yes, there were a washing machine, dryer and sink in the laundry room but even the equipment in the kitchen was suitable for whatever you had planned for your meals. We had bought a pizza from the grocery store – and voila, the cupboard happened to have a pizza tray, perfect for baking our dinner! I love discovering little things like that because although seemingly trivial, it does show that the property owners were thoughtful in equipping the units for their guests.

The staff were friendly and professional, answering all our questions and making wonderful suggestions for dining out. The front-desk person did mention the train and offered ear plugs. We didn’t need them after all. The only time I heard the train was when I was awake already and it was background noise.

Love this place! We had family visiting from CA and the location of this property was perfect for our visit to San Antonio, the Natural Bridge Caverns, etc.

Room Tip: Take the ear plugs that are offered at the front desk, just to keep them handy if you need them. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cosmotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We traditionally stay at the Gruene Outpost...which we love it's humbling rustic appeal but this time we got this place on one of the discount travel sites (we are not timeshare owners) for a little less than what we pay at the Outpost and we LOVED it. The outpost is generally a bit cramped with our group but with a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath, there was plenty of room. There were televisions in the main living room, the upstairs loft, as well as the master bedroom. The bathrooms were huge, there was a laundry room (with two packets of detergent). As mentioned before, there is a full kitchen (complete with dishes) including a dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, side by side 'fridge. There is dishwashing liquid and dishwasher soap provided. The beds were comfortable to me...I'd recommend bringing your own pillow though. The water pressure was great, the A/C worked perfectly. I'd overall say this weekend was nothing short of great! If you are looking to do a float, Rockin' R is across the street (walking distance) and they have a coupon online for the tube rentals (not valid on holiday weekends) but we are very partial to the tube rental place onsite of the outpost (I want to say it's an Amigo Mels). They always take care of us...a lot of times they will give a discount for floating more than one day and they bus you down to where you would put in. We enjoy how nice the staff is that works there so we drove there both days to rent our tubes...you won't be sorry if you do as well. The condo is not on the water (the only disadvantage I could find) but it's not too far. It's very close to all of the attractions in Gruene and close enough to New Braunfels to take a quick drive to get there. I highly recommend this place if you can get it. Oh, there's also a recreation room with a pool table and some arcade games and my understanding is that it is open 24 hours a day...we didn't make time to enjoy this but it is certainly a nice option!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jessicajaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Last year my sisters, some friends and me stayed at Worldmark New Braunfels. We got there a three bedrooms house. We loved this brand new place , large rooms, well equiped kitchen, all kind of appliances (even those that you may not need... lol) a wonderful dining room and a living room to share all together. The swiming pool is small but since it is a quiet place, we had it only for ourselves. It is settled in Gruene, a beautiful and traditional German town, actually New Braunfels is too. We visited the town as well as many other turistic places, we also enjoyed shopping in San Marcos Outlet, which is a HUGE outlet just a few miles away. We have been several times to San Antonio-New Braunfels-San Marcos-Austin areas and I might say that this has been the best place... as it is a small place, it is not easy to get a reservation there, but really worths to try your chances.

Room Tip: If traveling with the family, choose one of the three bedrooms houses We got the one at the bottoms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizschiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had our family reunion here the first week in July. We are Worldmark owners, and I chose this resort because it looked like a great place for the whole family. We had 18 people, ages 2 - 74, in three condos, and we were very happy with our choice. Other reviews have described the units, and they are beautiful and extremely comfortable. They are large enough that we could all eat together in one of the units. The grandchildren loved seeing the deer on the property. The nearby town of Gruene has some interesting stores and a nice winery. It is close to San Antonio, and we spent two days visiting the Alamo and Sea World. It was relaxing to spend time in the evening on the porch, and there was a cooling breeze even in July. It is also close to Walmart and target, so you can get anything you need.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

This townhouse type lodging is excellent for families with small children. There is ample space to run around and enjoy the stay. The kitchen is a full service one and there is a TV in the main living room and master bedroom. The rooms are generally very clean and tidy. Don't leave food lying around because we did encounter a pile of ants.
The location is very close to everything exciting in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Gruene, TX is a great place to stay. Yes, the address is New Branfels, but you are a 1/4 mile from downtown Greune which is rich is history, character shopping and eating. The Guadalupe river is a stones throw, so you can raft, tube, swim all day long. The Worldmark is amazingly nice, the pictures don't do it justice. Staff was superior, the condo was huge easily sleeps 8 if need be. Master bedroom is very large, as is the bath with double sink. Upstairs was a queen bed in a bedroom, loft with couch (pullout to bed) and tv plus another bath. Full washer/dryer and third bath downstairs. Living room was nice, kitchen was huge, modern and loaded with dishes, silverware, cups, etc. Full side by side fridge, coffee maker, community gas grills, pool, spa, pool table, rec center, etc, etc. Nice to just sit out in the morning on the porch and drink coffee. Great launching pad to Austin, San Antonio, Fredricksburg, Gruene, New Braunfels. We have no regrets, this place was amazing and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Loved the two level condos! Kids loved that they had their own living room in their loft. Loved the decor - all logs and western. Absolutely beautiful landscape. Our only complaint is that they only had ONE grill for the entire property to share. Had to wait each night to grill our food, which was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SoCal_fun_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
791 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark New Braunfels

Address: 1546 Gruene Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3331 (Formerly Resort at New Braunfels)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Speciality Lodging in New Braunfels
Price Range: £110 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
WorldMark New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing