We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 New Braunfels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and had a hoot. The B&B accommodation was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and it was all very fresh. I would certainly go back here one day hopefully.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Laine29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were here over Mother's Day weekend so it was a little more crowded than I wanted or expected, however, that didn't take away from the delightful retreat we had in Das Fluss Haus #11 overlooking the Guadalupe. The room was decorated beautifully, the bed felt like a Temperpedic...just perfect, the amenities were special. The breakfast was yummy, the staff very kind and helpful.
This was a memory-made place to stay. Hummingbirds are very special to me and one came to visit the morning we were leaving.
The room was very quiet...I'd come back here in a heartbeat. A special place.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the river....so special and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well there, I admitted it. Gruene, and specifically Gruene Hall is my Mecca, and I typically make at least one pilgrimage to Gruene every year. Every time I do I make sure and book a room at the Gruene Mansion Inn. I've stayed in the Master Bedroom several times, but this last trip was my first time to stay in Bertha's Bedroom. I loved it as well, especially the direct access to the upstairs porch, where I relaxed, meditated and just took in the view. The accomodations were comfortable and clean as usual, and this Inn is just quaint. Plus being next door to Gruene Hall can't be beat. I've stayed at other locations when the Gruene Mansion Inn was booked, but none match it in terms of comfort, ambiance, convenience. And the breakfasts? Awesome! It is definitely THE place to stay in Gruene!

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the two rooms in the mansion proper, and both of them have been outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay - it was so different than the other accommodation on our Road Trip (New Orleans, Clarkesdale, Memphis, Fredericksburg). We stayed in the River Barn Hideout for one night and our friends in next door but one. Loved the porch and sat enjoyed a glass of wine overlooking the River Guadolope. The Gris Mill Restaurant was only a short walk away and also the oldest dancehall in Texas. We sat under the pergola for more drinks ( not used to establishments closing at 10 p.m.) Comfortable night - have to mention that I was unhappy with the bathroom - a claw foot bath looks the part in this kind of setting but it's not easy to get in and out of safely! Enjoyed breakfast in the main house - everything home made and delicious. - have to say that when we went in the Main House there were three ladies around the desk area but none of them took the trouble to greet us and explain what was available and where to sit - it was just assumed we would find out for ourselves. All in all enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For a relaxing couple of days whilst in Texas this is the perfect location compared to staying in the big cities. It has the perfect location in Gruene, next to the dance hall and the Gristmill restaurant as well as the shops etc in town.

We stayed in the Gast Haus which was a lovely good sized room with a good patio to sit on the rocking chairs in the evening overlooking the river. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of choice. It is also a short walk over to the tubing companies across the river.

If you want to stay somewhere different to a standard hotel then this is the perfect place to be able to enjoy a relaxing break in a very quaint small town. It isnt cheap to stay here but we thought it worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Staff were very friendly and informative. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was divine. Perfectly positioned next to Gruene Hallb( the oldest dance hall in Texas).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippychick808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The wife and I treated our son and daughter-in-law to a night's stay on their first wedding anniversary and they loved it. You have to see it and stay to get the whole experience of the rustic rooms. We stayed in the Carriage Haus. This is the room to stay in. Sleeps 4. and we sat on the "patio" and listened to the music coming from Gruene Hall. Close to all the shopping - which the wives loved. Walking distance to Bubba's Big Deck (bar). Some unique restaurants. Try Mozie's!
It is quite expensive and you have to book room for at least 2 nights. Also, book months in advance-and if you're going to attend the wine festival...book a year in advance. Breakfast included and its homemade.

Room Tip: Book the Carriage Haus if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHAOTIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.9 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#26 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gruene Homestead Inn
Gruene Homestead Inn
#4 of 12 in New Braunfels
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gruene River Inn
Gruene River Inn
#7 of 12 in New Braunfels
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamb's Rest Inn
Lamb's Rest Inn
#5 of 12 in New Braunfels
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1275 Gruene Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3003
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in New Braunfels
Price Range: £116 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is made up of cottages filled with antiques overlooking the Guadalupe River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gruene Mansion Hotel New Braunfels
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed And Breakfast
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing