We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better than this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Milano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't get better than this!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The cottages are fantastic with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Places for the whole family to have fun on site, including tons of things for the kids. Clean and well worth the $$. I will stay there every time I'm in town!
Steven

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    107
    41
    22
    21
See reviews for
249
67
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a great time!! Location was perfect...near all the little towns we wanted to see. They have a lot to offer for all family members, even us old kids that like to act like young ones, lol. Can't wait to see the new addition of out-door pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmartin211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place is nice with trees yet they aren't in your way. The Staff could not have been any more pleasant, not only when booking but when you leave. Its a pretty place, clean and large. I could only give it three stars because we stayed in a camping trailer not a cabin and the road noise is terrible. Its right off highway 35 and we even asked for a place at the back away from the highway. They were more than accommodating and gave us a nice, level pull-through spot and still we were kept up all night by loud horns, Jake brakes on semi's and non-stop cars on a very busy highway. This is not their fault but I doubt that we will stay there again. Also, keep in mind if you stay here that there are two railroad lines running different directions with a fairly often train on them. We love trains so the first one we heard was "oh, cool, it's a train", then right after you go to sleep you say "wow, that's the train and its much louder at night" and then a few hours into your sleep you think "dang, is that the train again" and then before you wake up in the morning guess what "you hear the train again". Of all the places we have stayed, this place has the nicest people and if you are a sound sleeper and cars and trains don't bother you then this place is close to everything you would want to do in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TREVI36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place beats a hotel hands down. More than enough to entertain the kids. Cottages are very clean and new. WIFI was terrible. Beds were a little small and the mattress was very bouncy. Location and great and very convenient. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage with good WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freeport, tx
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Check in was fast and easy, even with all the construction being done for new outdoor pool. The cabin we stayed in was exactly like the pictures on their website, The full kitchen was great, so was having an area with couch and flat screen tv. The bathroom was small, but they made the most of the space, The bath towels were wonderful, hoping to find some online to buy for my home. If there was one thing I could change it would the bed. That was the worst bed I have ever tried to sleep on, at one point got up to sleep on couch. With that being said I would return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brazosport69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Off Season Rates (9/2/13-5/15/2014) "Queen Room" $65 Reserve Now

After making a reservation, I received a call-back that the off season rate listed on the website would not be honored. I am a teacher & could not afford the newly quoted rate they decided to charge due to an event not listed on the website.

I had been very excited about the prospect of staying at Hill Country & planned to check out the facilities for a future family vacation because the off season rates are within reach for someone on a tight budget.

The first person I spoke to was very nice when taking my reservation and all of my credit card information. I was excited to be able to find a place I could afford on a limited budget. It is poor business practice, I feel, to reserve at and then retract a listed rate. My visit to see a friend was ruined & as a teacher who makes little money, I was made to feel worthless yet again by a business that values a few dollars over anything else.

I was put on a waiting list in case they can't fill the place at the higher rate. Somehow that doesn't make me feel like a valued customer. I wonder if losing my business & any future business from me & my large extended family will be worth the the extra amount they hope to receive for those two nights at the higher rate.

Highly disappointed

Room Tip: Be sure to question the listed rate BEFORE finalizing a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TeacherDebZ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Took one last summer trip and tried the resort on the advice of my brother. A great place that has privacy you will not find at a hotel. We got our own house with no disturbing noises like you get in a hotel, even had our own porch. Very peaceful. Our daughter loved the loft. We look forward to going back for Wurstfest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenJamesHad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#16 of 33 in New Braunfels
355 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Property: Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Address: 131 S Rueckle Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-9726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all the amenities our year round resort has to offer. The new Great Lodge and outdoor pool opened in 2014. Visit us and you will also enjoy 2 indoor heated pools and hot tubs, 3 laundry facilities, guess fitness center, pool and ping pong tables, horseshoes, outdoor playground, and Game Zone. All RV sites are full hook-up including cable and we have over 80 cottages for rent (nightly, weekly and monthly). With planned activites for both our summer and winter guests and the convenient location to the local attractions, you will want to book your next family reunion, rally or other group activity at the resort. We are only a short drive to San Antonio, Austin and San Marcos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Rv Resort & Cottage Rentals Hotel New Braunfels
Hill Country Rv Resort And Cottage Rentals
Hill Country Cottage And RV Resort New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing