We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Will stay here again.”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We stayed in one of the guadalupe cottages. It was very nice and clean and although the loft is short it was very large and even adults could stay up there as long as they can go up the steps. It was very clean, all appliances worked well did have some problems with the heater/air conditioner. I would recommend the resort leaving directions how to work them.
The only bad I have to say about the resort was the jumping pillow. It is locked up most of the time and had to get someone to unlock it everytime. JUMPING PILLOW IS AN EXTRA CHARGE AND SO IS GAME ROOM so be aware. Everything here closes at 9pm here and often closed up before that if no one is using the room.
Over all I liked this place just wished I had been told somethings upfront.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lakoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    107
    41
    21
    21
See reviews for
247
67
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We made a last minute trip to Schletterbahn and found these cabins to stay in. They were nice enough to let us rent for one night during they’re busy summer season. No extra fees for linen or cleaning, which is a plus. They kids loved the loft set up and had a great time. It's very clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in the Guadalupe cottage with 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 6-8). It was a little crowed for sleeping, but it was cozy and fun. Loved the pourch!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Stayed in one of their cottages. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Some highway noise. Front desk friendly and check in was fast. Close to HWY - easy Access. Indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and sauna all in working order and clean. Wi-Fi strength good and always up and running.Laundry facilities in working order. Looks like there is a lot of permanent residents, all friendly and helpful. Had a great week stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This was our first weekend trip in a new 35 foot motorhome. Very easy access from I-35.

Several RV's on other websites stated that it was very difficult to get in and out of the spaces. We had absolutely no problem parking the RV!! The facility was clean except for cigarette butts left by previous occupants. Easy hookup, free wi-fi, and about 50-60 cable TV channels. We did not use the laundry, BBQ pit, indoor pools, or whirlpool but they looked well maintained. The check-in staff was always busy but very friendly and knowledgable. Free coffee at the reception. Also had a fenced pet area which was shaded. The park was very quiet.

There are many permanent residents in the park. There are approximately 20-25 cottages which looked newly built. We did not go inside one as they were all fully booked for the weekend.

l just wish there was shade trees to park under.

I would recommend this RV park to others. With a AAA discount, we paid $35.00 a night.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2traveltexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#23 of 32 in New Braunfels
109 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 32 in New Braunfels
348 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Property: Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Address: 131 S Rueckle Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-9726
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all the amenities our year round resort has to offer. The new Great Lodge and outdoor pool opened in 2014. Visit us and you will also enjoy 2 indoor heated pools and hot tubs, 3 laundry facilities, guess fitness center, pool and ping pong tables, horseshoes, outdoor playground, and Game Zone. All RV sites are full hook-up including cable and we have over 80 cottages for rent (nightly, weekly and monthly). With planned activites for both our summer and winter guests and the convenient location to the local attractions, you will want to book your next family reunion, rally or other group activity at the resort. We are only a short drive to San Antonio, Austin and San Marcos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Rv Resort And Cottage Rentals
Hill Country Rv Resort & Cottage Rentals Hotel New Braunfels
Hill Country Cottage And RV Resort New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing