We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent grounds & staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The location is AMAZING. Great saltwater pool for my little kids! River access for boats but also to swim & play or just lay out beside. Beautiful! Lawn is well manicured, gorgeous hardwoods create a beautiful canopy! Nothing on either side or acriss the river. Very private feel.Centrally located. Serve Starbucks at the bar; complimentary coffee also available that I thought was good enough to drink black. Breakfast is pricey but delicious. Staff was super kind and helpful night or day! The group I was with had several catered meals through the hotel and the food was very good! Rooms aren't the best for the price but definitely sufficient and comfortable. Housekeeping very helpful & friendly. Love it! This was our second visit in the last 3 years. Hope to see them again in another 3 if not sooner!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

For a hotel this pricey the beds are very poor. I weigh 270 and it lacks sufficient support. I felt like if I lay near the edge it would dump me on the floor. The staff accomodated by shifting us to a different room, but the bed was the same. I could not sleep in it for more than a few hours at a time because of the hammock effect. I will stay in a different hotel next time. This review pertains to room 417 and room 108.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Extremely nice hotel but pricey. Very pricey hotel but worth it if you want seclusion, very nice accomodations with a view. We booked a 2 room suite & the balcony view was awesome overlooking the pool & river. However, the fold out couch was small and of course not very comfortable. I think it would be a better option if the hotel did away with the couch and just put in a bed. But the staff was super friendly, the room was great and breakfast options were reasonably priced. It was very clean and the kids liked the pool. The river is probably not a swimming option though due to speeding ski boats cruising up & down. Our daughter wanted to kayak but we decided against it due to the river traffic. Just didn't feel too safe. Very close to the local attractions. We would stay here again though due to the quality of the grounds and accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Family of 4- great rooms - on the river. Close to everything. Played in the river- went to Gruene- tubed the Comal and hit Hamilton Pool- Schilterbauhn of course. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Awesome views.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTexasLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We checked into the Courtyard River Village not knowing what to expect, but knowing that we wanted a full-featured hotel, close to Gruene Hall, and close to the river so we could tube. We got all three in this hotel. It's a nice hotel (nothing elaborate), but definitely all the amenities of a hotel (as opposed to a B&B). It's situated about 40 - 50 yards from the Guadalupe river, so you can go to the rivers edge and swim, tube, or take a chartered boat ride. It's also within 5 miles or so from Gruene or Rock-R tube rentals on the Comal. Don't expect a resort atmosphere, but definitely fits the bill for a weekend trip to the Hill Country!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I really want to say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The grounds are immaculate, besides having grounds and not just concrete! Balconies overlooking the river. I understand the pool is saltwater. The staff have has always been extremely courteous! Price a little steep but as long as it goes back into the excellent upkeep, I'll pay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendratx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is just a few miles away from Schlitterbahn -- very convenient. There are also several restaurants within a short distance -- IHOP, Chili's, Sonic, to name a few.

The hotel has an outdoor pool and a small beach area that leads right into the river. We didn't go down there but could see it from our hotel room.

We had to change rooms a couple of times, which was a little frustrating. I booked two rooms and asked that they be next door to each other. The front desk person put us in two rooms that were technically next to each other, but the door to one of the rooms was around the corner. So we asked to move one room so that the doors were across from each other. Then later on we kept hearing this loud noise below our room and found out that the laundry facility was underneath our room and it would be running all night. No bueno. I asked to change rooms again and we got moved up to the 4th floor. At last we could finally settle in and relax.

The rooms had the world's tiniest hotel room fridges I've ever seen. You could barely fit anything in it, and it took forever for it to get cold. There's a microwave in the lobby by the front desk kiosks and "gift shop/snacks" area if you need it, but It would've been nice (and much more convenient) to have a microwave in the room.

The hotel had a limited selection of TV channels, and my son was upset that Disney Channel was not available. They did have Nickelodeon and the Cartoon Network -- but those channels switch to adult programming in the evenings. And since this hotel is on Central Time, those shows start even earlier. Something to think about, Courtyard management.

We didn't eat breakfast here and we only ordered a couple of sandwiches one night from the restaurant/bar area in the lobby. The sandwiches were underwhelming. We ordered reuben sandwiches -- not very difficult to make, but the server did not warm up the sauerkraut or drain it well (it came from a can) so when we got back to our rooms to eat, the bread became very soggy and almost inedible.

I don't know if I'd stay here again. We got a great rate for two rooms -- it would've been the same price for one room in San Antonio. I might check out reviews for other nearby hotels before staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 220 -- it's above the hotel laundry facility. Rooms ending in 01 through 17 have balc...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank sayhi2tinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £95 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing