We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual setting for a chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the location is wonderful. in the heart of town, but you'd never know it. the property lies along the Guadalupe River, and kayaks and tubers float by outside your window. beautiful landscaping in back along the river, and a nice pool and gazebo right next to the river. the room we had had been remodeled, and had a nice balcony overlooking the entire riverfront area. the bed was very comfortable and the entire hotel was clean and nice.

a bit pricier than most hotels in the area, but worth it.

Room Tip: get a riverview room!! preferably one on 3 or 4, with a balcony, about half way between the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is my third year in a row coming to new Braunfels to go to Schlitterbaun and float the Comal river. My first time staying in any Marriott. We had a party of nine Bachelorette girls and this was the perfect spot! The staff kindly set up the volley ball court for us.The hotel patio is huge and with plenty of space to go sit by the river view. This Courtyard is perfect for your next trip in New Braunfels. I cant wait to go back!



FYI: Texas Tubes will come pick you up and drop you back off by shuttle to go float the Comal for a small extra fee!

Room Tip: Any room is fine, the patio makes up for not having that river view. I didn't have the river vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaK126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I always check tripadviser reviews and have not been steered wrong. This is another instance. Courtyards can be ho hum - this one is special. . Lovely location tucked in trees close to the river. While it's right off the highway, there is no highway noise. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed and if we needed anything (like an extra blanket), we got it instantly. Personnel are extremely helpful and courteous. Property is very clean. We took a bottle of wine and a couple of glasses and sat by the river both nights we were there. It was so peaceful. While we didn't use the pool, it was immaculate, there were plenty of towels for swimmers and lots of chairs for sunning. We enjoyed puttering around New Braunfels and also Gruene. The shower was roomy, there was adequate vanity space and quiet air conditioning. We would definitely go back to this hotel and hope to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. They overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsmith5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent 2 night there and the Service, clean of property grounds, rooms and hotel was great. I will certainly stay there again when I visit New Braunfels. Amy at front desk was very helpful and informed of the area. Eating areas in area are good, and close. Traffic was not bad getting into or out of property each day. Was very sorry to see that they were having to remove one of there very large landscape trees.

Room Tip: River View is awesome and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wkizziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

At first glance, this looks like any average hotel off of the highway, but it is not! This hotel backs up to a gorgeous bucolic view of the Guadalupe River, with a lawn full of large beautiful oak trees. There is also a nice pool and place to launch oneself down the river in inner tubes. The rooms are nicely decorated in serene colors and there are comfortable beds. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. It was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise for a business trip. Look forward to returning for a weekend trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peripatetic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrv-gm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Good Morning Peripatetic75,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our property. We are delighted that you had such a great experience! Isn't the backyard awesome?! In the summer time Rockin' R, a local tubing outfitters, comes and sets up in our backyard. They rent out kayaks, standup paddle boards, tubes to play on, and also a pontoon boat ride. Most of the water activities people come to New Braunfels to enjoy are just a few steps down to the river from the hotel. It makes it quite convenient!

We would love to welcome you back soon. Come back when we have some extra free time to play!

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

By far, the best Hotel that I have stayed at in a long time. I travel for business so this is like my second home. The staff makes me feel like family. The rooms are clean and the property by the river is BEAUTIFUL!!! The food is also great at the Bistro and I am always well taken care of by Candace. The staff and service is top notch!!!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms with balcany are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Love this hotel. We stay here one to times a year while visiting family. It's quiet (even with a baseball team at the hotel). Staff is great. It's always clean. Morning buffet is good. We love walking down to the Guadalupe River in the late evening. River runs right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: We always stay on the south end of the hotel, third floor. Looks out onto the native oaks that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtraveler522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 34 in New Braunfels
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 34 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing