We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott Courtyard in the U.S.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the most beautiful Marriott Courtyard!! It is on the Guadalupe River with a very large expansive "backyard" and the massive trees! The view is amazing! Make certain to get a river front room so you can enjoy this! We have stayed numerous times and it is our #1 choice in New Braunfels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a beautiful property, we only stayed one night however we wish we would have stayed longer. It's right on the river and the setting is amazing. The rooms were spacious and clean the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very close to several restaurants as well. We would love to stay at this property again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I don't write reviews much, but thought about sharing a review about this hotel. My wife and I stayed here during our Memorial Day weekend getaway in New Braunfels and enjoyed our stay.

This is definitely a unique hotel for it being part of a hotel chain. We had a 3rd floor room that looked over rear "courtyard" and pool area of the property. It was a good view from our balcony. The bed was just a tad firm for my tastes since at home we have a pillow-top bed, but the hotel bed was comfortable none-the-less. The water pressure in the sink was a little low, but not low enough for me to complain about. The bathroom area isn't as "cush" as some hotels I've stayed in at the same price range, but it was good. The wireless internet was very good. It's free, but there is a paid option for real fast internet which you may not really need. The walls are decent thickness as you don't hear everyone around you in your room.

The restaurants are ok although I found myself confused as to the differences between the "Bistro Cafe" restaurant and the other larger one, since they shared the same kitchen. This hotel does not offer free breakfast but you can buy decent breakfast plates at the Bistro Cafe and the other restaurant offers a breakfast buffet priced at $12 - that was a bit too high for me. There was organized live music during the holiday weekend, and the place has an outside bar as well with staff that will take drink/food orders and bring them out to you. During the holiday weekend there were some noisy folks hovering around the outside bar area past 1am, but I'm not even sure the area was open - maybe there were doing BYOB and just hanging out.

The property is very scenic with lush rolling grass, tall canopy-ing pecan trees, a beautiful river bank, an outside fire place, boat docks, etc. There is plenty of comfy outdoor seating on the outside patio areas next to the bisto cafe and other restaurant. There's a small riverbank "swimming" area but I highly do not recommend since the boats that cruise by on the river cause enormous wakes. On the property there is a horse-shoes game area, volleyball net area, washers game area, "giant" Jenga game available near the outdoor fireplace.

The location of the hotel is pretty close to everything, and about a 10-15 minute drive to Schlitterbahn, and maybe a 15 minute drive Gruene historic district. There's a shopping area nearby with a couple good theatres, and a Walgreens just down the way on I-35.

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and would stay here again during our next stay at New Braunfels. It offers some comforts that you'd definitely miss at some budget motel/hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Music_Junkie_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the location is wonderful. in the heart of town, but you'd never know it. the property lies along the Guadalupe River, and kayaks and tubers float by outside your window. beautiful landscaping in back along the river, and a nice pool and gazebo right next to the river. the room we had had been remodeled, and had a nice balcony overlooking the entire riverfront area. the bed was very comfortable and the entire hotel was clean and nice.

a bit pricier than most hotels in the area, but worth it.

Room Tip: get a riverview room!! preferably one on 3 or 4, with a balcony, about half way between the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is my third year in a row coming to new Braunfels to go to Schlitterbaun and float the Comal river. My first time staying in any Marriott. We had a party of nine Bachelorette girls and this was the perfect spot! The staff kindly set up the volley ball court for us.The hotel patio is huge and with plenty of space to go sit by the river view. This Courtyard is perfect for your next trip in New Braunfels. I cant wait to go back!



FYI: Texas Tubes will come pick you up and drop you back off by shuttle to go float the Comal for a small extra fee!

Room Tip: Any room is fine, the patio makes up for not having that river view. I didn't have the river vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaK126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I always check tripadviser reviews and have not been steered wrong. This is another instance. Courtyards can be ho hum - this one is special. . Lovely location tucked in trees close to the river. While it's right off the highway, there is no highway noise. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed and if we needed anything (like an extra blanket), we got it instantly. Personnel are extremely helpful and courteous. Property is very clean. We took a bottle of wine and a couple of glasses and sat by the river both nights we were there. It was so peaceful. While we didn't use the pool, it was immaculate, there were plenty of towels for swimmers and lots of chairs for sunning. We enjoyed puttering around New Braunfels and also Gruene. The shower was roomy, there was adequate vanity space and quiet air conditioning. We would definitely go back to this hotel and hope to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. They overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsmith5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent 2 night there and the Service, clean of property grounds, rooms and hotel was great. I will certainly stay there again when I visit New Braunfels. Amy at front desk was very helpful and informed of the area. Eating areas in area are good, and close. Traffic was not bad getting into or out of property each day. Was very sorry to see that they were having to remove one of there very large landscape trees.

Room Tip: River View is awesome and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wkizziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £94 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing