We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I did my research as always and found the Courtyard by Marriott on the river in New Braunfels. We were going for an extended weekend trip. We were debating between the Treehaus @ Schlitterbahn or the Courtyard. Decided on the Courtyard since we were only planning on spending 1 day at Schlitterbahn. This would give us some free time to play, swim and paddleboard on the river. We checked in late evening after the waterpark. We received a room without a riverview which I have upgraded to however not the case according to their records. We did get a nice room, It was large with two queen beds and a living area. Two TV's as well. The rooms are very nice but starting to need some upkeep. Peeling wallpaper in several areas through out the room. Bathroom tile needed scrubbing and carpet in bedroom area needed to be cleaned, big stains... However the room was still nice. The hotel has one great feature and that's the location on the river. You can rent paddle boards and kayaks, they also have tubes. The couple running the rental stand were so nice and helpful ! Overall the hotel is a very good place to stay in New Braunfels, the price is high but the whole area seemed full of over priced rooms. At least this one is on the river !

Room Tip: Make sure to confirm a river view if that's what you are wanting :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I spent the weekend with friends and had an amazing girls weekend! The hotel/staff/rooms were wonderful! It was awsome to have breakfast on the patio over looking a beautiful view of the river! The location of the hotel in New Braunfels was also very convenient. Will defiantly be checkling into this hotel again next time I plan a trip to New Braunfels!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hi, Stayed her last weekend and had a very nice stay, kids loved the river and paddle boarding in the back but looking to try other areas / rivers / hotels in the general Hill country area (maybe with 2 hours of New Braunfels) that have a similar river setting as this one... Any suggestions? Thanks!! Kevin

Room Tip: ask for an odd number room to get a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPS92-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you utilized our Rockin R' River Experience. For your future stays perhaps you would like to take a ride on our Pontoon Boat and enjoy the nice scenery the Guadalupe River/lake Dunlap have to offer. This River experience is so realaxing and enjoyable for all ages.

We really appreciate your business and look foward to having you again.

Thank you,
The Courtyard Marriott Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

If you stay for the weekend you would probably give this place a 4+. The location is pretty, but if you're an even number you won't see it and if your room number is even over 28 you'll hear the freeway.
The sound and light is ridiculous. Light bleeds in under the door and the alarm clock lights up your bed. We could hear our neighbors cell phone ring, hallway conversations and running upstairs.
Our room had ants (which were allegedly dealt with after our 2nd conversation but we still had them), our room was not cleaned 1 day, sheets not changed for 7 days, trash not taken out for 3 days, and our door left open all day by housekeeping. So not Marriott-like.
There's no recycling and I don't know how free parking is a perk here. This is a small town where even the biggest water park has free parking.
The pool is warm. Both it and the hot tub need serious cleaning. Again, not very Marriott-like.
So how could it get a 4+? There's well priced food outside on Friday and Saturday nights with games and entertainment. Everyone hangs out after a day out. And there's a feeling of summer fun.
If you get a good deal, it's a good hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank poseur247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Poseur247,
Thank you for your recent feedback you provided on the Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village and other businesses within the city of New Braunfels. It appears as if your stay and visit to the city was less than enjoyable and we do apologize on behalf of the Marriott Courtyard. As a hotel that performs in the top 10% of the brand consistently out of 800+ hotels, was voted best place to stay in Comal county 4 years running, a recent Marriott Platinum Circle award recipient, mentioned in the June issue of Texas Monthly to name a few, apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. As a Diamond General Manager recipient I can assure you that your comments will not go unnoticed and we will address each issue within our organization. Again, we thank you for your feedback and are certainly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our beautiful city based on your Trip Advisor reviews. However, we hope that you will return and give us all another opportunity to provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,
Keith Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my girlfriends stayed here for a weekend trip and it was great! Breakfast was hot and the staff was wonderful. Rockin R River Ride shuttle was easy and convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Wlynskey,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent Trip Advisor review. We thank you for your business and are glad you have given us the opportunity to address your concerns in regards to complimentary items/services available. The Marriott Courtyard brand is one of two properties within the Marriott Family that still charge for breakfast, lunch and dinner service. The other property within the Marriott family of brands that charge for the same services is the Marriott full service hotels. We do offer a variety of breakfast included rates that include breakfast and can be booked based upon the size of your party’s needs.
Please also allow me to provide a list of complimentary items that we do include for future reference. They are as follows but not limited to, complimentary live music every Friday and Saturday night from Memorial day thru Labor day weekend each year, complimentary Wi-FI, complimentary parking, complimentary beverage station throughout the day, complimentary tube rental and river access, complimentary use of our sandy beach, complimentary games for adults and children’s enjoyment, and complimentary toiletries to name a few.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that the information we have provided will help you when booking your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Keith Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our stay at this Marriott was very enjoyable because of all the family that was there. This property is absolutely beautiful. Only problem was that you are paying $200-$300 a night and still have to pay for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There was nothing complimentary. Hotel rooms were very nice and spacious. Easy access to I-35 and the Guadalupe River.

Room Tip: not by the elevator I would stay on the top floor for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlynskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I have been coming to New Braunfels for the last few years and decided to try out the Courtyard River Village this trip given it was rated so highly on Tripadvisor. We booked a King room - no balcony or river view. When we arrived to check-in (late at night granted), we were told that all that was available was a King Room with ADA (Americans with Disability). Given there were no other options, we took the room and finished check-in. The ADA shower was basically useless - only about 3.5 feet tall with a hand wand for showering. Given the huge annoyance, I figured we would be credited or some other offsetting benefit, but nothing. The hotel is very busy with tons of families running around. The food and bar area seem nice and were always plenty busy. Location is great and the staff were all friendly. Rooms were clean and property was well maintained. Complimentary parking and wifi were an upside. That being said, the price to stay at this hotel versus other New Braunfels hotels simply isn't worth it. I think this would be a great value at about 1/2 to 2/3 the rack rate for rooms being charged. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kskrillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 34 in New Braunfels
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 34 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing