We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Trip to Hill Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have been a road warrior for many years now and have stayed at more hotels that I care to remember. I wanted to take a moment to leave a comment about the Microtel because I would consider it a great place at a great value. Clean rooms, clean updated bathrooms ,nice sheets and towels, a comfortable bed and newer furnishings are all on the top of my list of must have’s….This hotel had them all at an amazingly fair price. The hotel staff was very helpful with an unfortunate situation that demonstrated to me their commitment to customer satisfaction which is such an important requirement to maintain a successful business. Without question this hotel has become my hotel of choice when staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thanks your review. It was unfortunate event but I was glad that we were able to help you in resolving the issue. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to New Braunfels. See you Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SARAH E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We were pleasantly impressed by this hotel. The staff was very courteous, especially Josh when we checked in. Compared to other hotels in the same category, the hotel was clean, the price was good and it was conveniently located. We would certainly go back again..

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway but we did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thanks for your time and review. Your feedback helps us to do better everyday in our effort to make our guests stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was an adverage stay. the pictures on line are better then the reality... the pool was dirty but the hot breakfast was decent enough...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank STEPHANIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thanks for you review. We are in process of remodeling the pool! We took our management in May and have revamped the operation. I would like to welcome you back with reassurance that your stay will be better than last. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Service was good. Price was good for how clean and updated the rooms are. Good visit all around. I would definitely stay there again being so close to Gruene.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ADAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank You, for your time and effort in reviewing us. We strive to do our best day in and day out. And would like to welcome you back for your next visti to New Braunfels. Thanks again! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Thus far, this is the worse review I wrote. I checked into the hotel, went in the room and immediately left. Honestly, I do not have anything positive to say about this place. The staff are unfamiliar with their jobs, the non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray, the decor appeared to be purchased from a 1970's Howard Johnson, the room was filthy, and management... non-existent. If you don't mind sleazy, keep driving to a cheaper motel and save some money.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, there are plenty to choose from in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOJO201, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

I appreciate your time and review but it looks like you might have confused another hotel with us. Our hotel was constructed two years ago and therefore all the decor and furnishings are up to date. You mentioned HOJO which is located right next our property, maybe you might have stayed there?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here during a trip to Schlitterbahn. It is a short drive to the park.
First impression was not good. When I arrived hotel clerk acted like I was inconveniencing her by making her get up out of her chair and help me. What hotel do you go to where the front desk person is sitting? She did not look very presentable, almost like she just woke up. Also, she didn't not greet me, more of a look of "What?"
Room is smaller than they look in photos. As mentioned hotel is off busy road so noise was present but not enough to keep you from sleeping.
Our room did have trash peeking out from under the bed. Pool was an odd color that my kids were quick to point out looked gross.
When we came downstairs for the standard free breakfast, there we no plates! And no one was clearing tables for others to eat.
Spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarlandmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOJO201, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

I would like to thank you for your review and time. And would like to assure you that issue you have brought has been addressed immediately. We strive for our guests best experiance possible, we do not practice subpar level service but your concern has been addressed and would like to welcome you back. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 34 in New Braunfels
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in New Braunfels
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in New Braunfels
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 34 in New Braunfels
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 34 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £39 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing