We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    177
    122
    49
    44
See reviews for
258
113
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Got it for a great price so close to the holiday weekend.. Decent room. Staff was friendly and allowed us to hang out at the pool all night into the morning hours..

Very central location, close to the river and a ton of restaurants within walking distance.

Overall a great experience. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanneva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Fantastic, This is what we want to read in your reviews Dear Esteemed Guest.

Its really wonderful of your’s to post such a highly appreciating review about our room and the staff.

We would definitely be obliged and overwhelmed to have you stay with us the next time you visit this area.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close to Schlitterbaun for a family vacation and for the price fit our needs. The beds looked comfy and they were. Breakfast was pretty good but my daughter was sad there were no plain bagels (she is allergic to blueberries). Biscuits and gravy was a nice surprise. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful.

Main issue was the walls have NO insulation at all. We were kept awake from loud children, crying babies and hallway noise. Nothing pretty to look at from our third floor room. Power lines, streets and parking lots. The dust ruffle on the bed had dirt on it but not a biggie since we were not sleeping on it. Pool was small and very public to passerbys with only 2 lounge chairs.

For the price we would probably stay again but would maybe ask for a room far away from little children or collage partiers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tugsbbqcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. It was nice to hear that you liked our beds and breakfast. However it was unfortunate to learn that there was noise problem in your room. I am sure you will not experience the same issue as I have communicated the same to our management. We continuously strive to serve you par excellence and your reviews help us in this endeavour.

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. Do give us a chance to serve you better the next time you visit this area.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The name says it all, it's dingy, dark and cheap, cheap, cheap. The price was outrageous but we were here for a convention and were supposed to have a group price however when we chose to change our reservations from three down two nights, we lost the group pricing and also were put in a room with two double beds instead of the king we had reservations for. The A/C didn't work very well, the room was very hot, humid and sticky. The beds have to be the worst I've ever slept on as far as comfort goes, it almost sounded like there were plastic sheets on them under the cloth ones. Walls are really thin, so you hear eveything in the halls and other rooms. I've stayed in Microtel before and knew it to be cramped, hence the name "Micro" but this was far worse than just a small room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest

While we are disappointed to hear that you experienced the inconvenience during arrival process however the special group discount is offered to our guest only with certain number of rooms are booked with group.

Your feedback about the beds not in good shape shall be taken into consideration with utmost sincerity and the needful shall be done. I assure you will not face a similar situation the next time you visit us. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel and serve you better the next time you visit this area.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing