We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good value, friendly stadd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was conveniently located to everything in the New Braunfels area, room was clean and adequate. Every interaction with staff was always very friendly. Had no issues on check in. Very smooth stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your “Perfect Stay” with us on Tripadvisor. We derive immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located hotel, the rooms and service.

It’s pleasing that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Please know we strive for excellence and like to provide each guest with a hassle free, clean and enjoyable experience.

Thank you once again for your positive comments about our hotel and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fair price with a discount. The rooms were clean. Air was ice cold. Staff was very attentive and polite. Pool is nice and clean. The Breakfast was decent with multiple options. Have stayed here the last 3 trips and have not been disappointed. We stopped into another hotel late and grabbed a quick room across town and had a very bad experience. If your looking for an affordable mid scale hotel in New Braunfels you should try this one. It is conveniently located near the local attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tour101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciated. It feels nice to know that you enjoyed your stay each time you stayed with us and also the amenities.

As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement. We also appreciate that you enjoyed our wide range of breakfast.

We also appreciate for your recommendation of our hotel and looking forward to your stay with us the next time you visit this area.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good location, dont like rates being raised because of summer or special events. Lots of places to eat near by. Beds could be more comfortable, showing the wear. All in all nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay.
I'd like to apologise as the beds did not meet your expectations.

Thanks once again for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to serve you the best of service in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were very pleased w/accommodations we had during our stay @ your hotel. Check-in was great and our rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Beds were comfortable and after a run about town all day, slept real good, except for the people above us w/ bumping and stomping on the floor until about midnite each nite. The breakfast was really nite and kept up quite plentiful. The staff was very kind and courteous. The directory binder of places to eat and go and directions there was a very good highlight to the accomodations and we were able to find places w/o much problems. We will stay again if the need arises

Room Tip: We had adjourning rooms on 1st floor @ end of hall near exit door to parking lot, but noise level wa...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Amazing!!! To learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on all facets, right from the room to the breakfast and the staff.

We always strive to serve our guests in the most efficient manner at all times during their stay with us.

Looking forward to your staying with us on your next trip to this place.


Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management,
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel had a funky smell, huge nasty stain in hallway and rude HEATHER at front desk. However - room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast pretty decent and they didn't get mad at our bridal party living it up at the pool all night...so I will have to tolerate the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bjames1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

I believe you had a mixed experience during your stay with us.
While it felt great to learn you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room and the breakfast, it was disheartening to learn that you experienced some kind of smell in the hotel and found the front desk executive rude..

I Shall talk to Heather and make sure this does not repeat again.
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

Will make sure you experience a spotless and refreshing stay the next time you stay with us.
Looking forward to serving you par excellence on your next trip to this place.


Warm Regards,
The Hotel Manangement,
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frederica H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 33 in New Braunfels
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing