We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stop. Thought the room rate was high for the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Last minute stop. Thought the room rate was high for the...”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Last minute stop. Thought the room rate was high for the quality of the hotel. Chairs in dining area were very stained and dirty. Room lighting only offered florescent lights above beds. No lamps!!! Kind of harsh.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experienced with us. It appears that we definitely failed into fulfill your expectations. We have reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues immediately. We assure you that your next stay will be even more enjoyable. We hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back and see how we have improved.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    173
    116
    47
    42
See reviews for
247
111
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had a queen suite it was a nice size. The breakfast does include hot items and always fresh. The location is great for easy access to all of New Braunfles. We would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 floors and 1 elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest.

Excellent review !!!

We are really happy to learn that you liked the room and the location as well. It is our continuous endeavour to make sure the guests have a comfortable stay and they enjoy it to the fullest.

Looking forward to offering you another amazing stay at our hotel the next time you are in this area.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed our weekend stay here. One of the better prices in town. The room was a bit small. However the entire staff there was great, from making the reservation, checking in, to the housekeeping! Everyone always greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed.
We can't say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service and I will gladly share your comments with our staff. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thanks once again for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback.


Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When we arrived, the front desk clerk directed her instructions to us like an army sargent. When She was not very welcoming and didnt tell us about the features of the hotel until I asked about them, ie, where to park, how to access our room, the breakfast buffet, tc. When we arrived in our room, I was surprised at the dated and overused conditions, the beds and linens were ok, but the towels were horrible. Mainly, it was the carpet and the dinginess of the room. I attempted to find another room in the city, but none were available. This hotel was not quit what we are accustomed to, especially at the rate we paid of $150/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2crooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time we do hope that next stay will be even more enjoyable and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing