We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This was a wonderful hotel with amenities from a $150+ room. Rooms were very modern and clean. Free breakfast, great service, pool.... What else do you need.

Everytime I will go to new braunfels, I will say here.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    177
    121
    48
    44
See reviews for
256
112
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four days, we really expected an average Microtel, but we were pleasantly surprised by the amenities offered by this place for the price we pay: flat tv, 2 queen beds with very comfortable pillows, clean room every day, free wi-fi internet access and other in-room amenities, plus free breakfast (juice, milk, cereal, bread and coffee, what more could you need to start the day?), all for less than $50 per day. Believe me, in many places do not get all that for less than $80

The site is strategically located for shopping: 20 minutes from San Marcos, 30 minutes from San Antonio, 50 minutes from Austin, so you can come and go in either direction.

We only had little trouble getting to the place the first time, but the other days was simple, we will definitely stay here again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

For $70 we received a room with king bed, flat tv, sofa, window seat and kitchenette. Clean and modern - what else can you expect for that price.

Small issues with directions per arrival from the north and selection at breakfast. Hey, the coffee was hot, the juice was cold, the bagel was just fine and frankly I didn't expect a lavish buffet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ternosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Enough said. We saw 3 cocroaches in our room during our 4 day stay. They could not move us to another room because the hotel was booked. The staff shrugged it off like it was no big deal. The only thing the one out of two staff we spoke to, was come up and kill one of the roaches. I would not stay here - go elsewhere!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiebecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Dark side of the Moon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Our room was clean. Staff was very helpful, we started out on the first floor but had to relocated to the third do to a small cricket problem that sent our high OCD child off the charts. The smoke alarm went off the first night because children had been hitting hotels all night long pulling alarms. When we checked out they gave us a discount on the room.

Breakfast had something for everyone. Juice was always hard to come by but when the front desk was informed it was out or low they promptly filled it. We did not use the pool (we went to the water park) but it was available you just needed to get the towels from the front desk. Easy to get to the freeway and places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedilostinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayed here with a group of about 16 friends. We normally stay somewhere else, but we waited too long this year. The rooms were ok, they didn't get as clean as I would have like them to be. Dirty towels that were on the floor got picked up and rehung/ folded. I unfolded a towel as I was getting out of the shower, and right in the middle of it was someones makeup from the day before. That is pretty gross, knowing that they aren't switching towels out. Front dedsk was helpful enough, but when we came in in the evening, they were always playing on the computer... not very professional.

I will saying something I was happy about was the discount we received because the power went out. The power was out for about 4 hours Saturday night, which made of a miserable night. When we went to check out, they had given the person in front of us a discounted rate because of it, so we asked, and they gave it us too. (They weren't really nice about it, though.) I understand that it wasn't there fault for the poweroutage; however, if you give it to one, I think you should give it to all. After an exchange of words, the manager gave it to us also.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Our family stayed here for 2 nights in June. Very pleased we booked this hotel. It is a fairly new hotel so everything is in great condition and is extremely clean. Flat screen TV, beds made and towels replaced on the second day. One tiny complaint - pillows were not very comfortable.
The staff were all very pleasant, but I am extremely grateful to the lady who was on the night shift on Saturday 26th June. My husband ended up in the hospital on Saturday night and wasn't released until around 4am on Sunday morning. Despite being booked this staff member extended our checkout until 1pm so that my husband could get some rest before our trip back to Houston. Very much appreciated.
We will definitely stay here again, and will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing