We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice 2 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
detroit, texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice 2 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

spent a weekend here. the indoor pool was really great for our 5 year old. room was super clean and comfortable. this seems to be a new build. located on the interstate, easy to get in and out, the rear exit allows one to go under I-35 and go north. exit from the front and your heading south.
the breakfast was fine for us. waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, muffins etc. really busy on saturday morning with a school team eating but everything was still available. the staff kept up while we were there.
we will stay here on our next trip to this area. recieved an email from the manager asking for sugestions for improvements, really dont have any. i feel its a good value for this area

Room Tip: we were on thewest side of the 3rd floor, road noise was not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you so much for such a positive review for the Fairfiled Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. I do love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad to hear that you liked the new hot breakfast that just rolled out this month. I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Sherri Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    69
    20
    7
    11
See reviews for
86
38
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We got pushed outward to New Braunfels for an overnight stay, that was intended for Austin, thanks to SXSW. Even this hotel, as well as others surrounding it, were at 100% occupancy. Lessen learned - don't plan quick trips without paying attention to what is going on, convention-wise.

The front desk was very friendly, however our room was not ready at 3pm. We got in our room closer to 4pm, due to housekeeping running behind. It wasn't a big deal.

The room is tee-niny. Most likely the smallest hotel room we've ever stayed in. The cleanliness of the room was okay, but anything covered in fabric, had some questionable stains on it. I never sat in the tiny blue chair. It was filthy, as was the padded luggage stand/bench. Our TV remote didn't work, and the TV itself seemed like it was going to fall of its stand.

The location was decent. About 5 minutes to downtown New Braunfels, and about 15 minutes to Gruene.

Would I stay here again? Probably not, and this has everything to do with the room's interior condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OctoberLuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Upon arrival on March 1 the first bed outer sheet had a stain on the sheet. I thought I won't use it. Second on Saturday while at Texas State I get a call asking if I was checking out I
made my reservation for two days. Upon return to the hotel stopped by the
front desk an found out I was checked out then back in. Then the fire alarm
kept going off. I offer my help to get the alarm off and to get the
elevators reset. Your staff was trying to do the right things but need
training alarms. Then on Sunday my bill was wrong because when we were
checked out then back in the rate changed it was corrected when I asked.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryfischer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers. We will evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed here for business and it was nothing fancy but it was clean and relatively new. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Be careful of the room as it is right by I-35. I sleep with a white noise app so it didn't bother me at all. Breakfast was fairly basic - cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. They had several varieties of refrigerated Jimmy Dean biscuits that you could pop in the micro. For $79 a night I felt it was a really good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

When writing a review I take into consideration the hotels around the hotel being reviewed and also disregard any single negative event or item that may have occurred. For example I don't consider at four star hotel in the town being identical to a four star hotel in New York. The hotel outside was well kelp and clean. Landscaping was adequate. The hotel lobby was clean and we were greeted by a cordial desk clerk who had our reservation and room ready. The elevator was clean as was the hallway on the third floor. Our room was a double queen and the room was very nice. As with many hotels thee days there was no bedspread but rather a couple of accent throws over the sheets, We have 4 pillows on each bed. The bathroom was nice with a good supply of towels and wash clothes. The mattresses we would learn was rather soft and while we prefer a hard mattresses that matches the one at home these were acceptable. There is a pool and patio area however in February this area was not being used. In the lobby was Marriott’s version of a store where you can purchase snacks and rinks. The breakfast consisted of yogurt, Danish, cereal and one microwaved biscuit sandwich. There was fresh bananas, apples and oranges. Coffee was just warm. Two kinds of juice was available. The breakfast was just OK and certainly nothing spectacular as we had had much better at other fair field Inns. Staying at the hotel the night we were there was several dozen girls many of whole carried sleeping bags into the rooms. There certainly weren’t ‘t two to a room and the lobby and breakfast area was packed with girls (teenagers) sitting on the floor , arms of couches and anywhere they could “roost”. At breakfast they had their sleeping bags and duffel bags stacked high in one end of the dining area which made it almost impossible for other guest to move around. This certainly was not the fault of the hotel but rather the attitude of those teenagers. I know I was a teenager once and would I have done the same. My parents would not have permitted it thus he hotel management would have had no concerns.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the back side of the hotel away from the Interstate road noise which is just a few ya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed there for two weeks while vacationing in New Braunfels, and everything was excellent. The hotel is fairly new and very clean, and the staff was outstanding --- friendly, helpful, anxious to please. The decor is bright and pleasant, and rooms are larger than many hotels in this price range. The breakfast area is spacious and pleasant. We will plan to return there next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We would also like to know where we can find more great clients like you! It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We've stayed here several times and usually had a good experience. This time we did not have enough towels, the door was not locked when we entered the room, the coffee pot was not clean, and there was a dried up apple core under the vanity in the bathroom. There was no one at the counter when we were leaving to take our keys ... no "have a good day" when we left.

The bed was comfortable, so that was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1465 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling in Texas for work or on vacation, the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels brings the relaxation from home. In close proximity to IH-35, our hotel is near some of the city's best attractions - from Schlitterbahn Waterpark to Historic Gruene and the San Marcos Outlets. Impeccably appointed rooms and suites boast plush bedding, free high-speed Internet access and many other famous amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing