We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Easy to get to right off I35.

Good hot breakfast, though they don't serve all items every day. It's commendable that the servers kept the food coming even close to the cut off time for b'fast to be served.

The room was nice and clean, but I was disappointed because the ones we had stayed in before were very roomy and had a sofa, microwave & fridge. This one only had the fridge, and was a little crowded for the 3 of us. But we got the room at a good deal and I can't complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate side. The traffic noise woke me up all through our first nit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi BEROCK,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us back in June! Just to let you know we do have rooms that have a king or 2 queen beds, the pull out couch, microwave and fridge! When you are ready to make your reservations for your next visit ask for the Suite. Hope to see you soon and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    73
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
92
43
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love the new look of Fairfield Inn. From the lobby to the eating area to the rooms, the hotel is young and modern--even hip! Service at this location was excellent, the hot breakfast good and the rooms were far above average. We recommend it.

Room Tip: Slower elevators mean get there early for a ground floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Mr. Dale T,

Thank you much for your comments! It is always a pleasure to here our guests had an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just like the title says. This hotel is very clean, comfortable and easy to get on and off I-35, with lots of restaurants and the attractions of New Braunfels and Greune within a mile or two at most. Even though it's on the feeder to I-35, it was very quiet and we didn't have any traffic noise. The price was also better than many of the other area hotels and B&B's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txsoccerref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
HI txsoccerref!!

Thank you for staying with us!! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! Have a great day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We had blocked several rooms for our son wedding. Mary was very helpful with blocking the rooms and the staff made us feel real welcome and all were very friendly. All the rooms were very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the handicap room with the walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanilow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi SylB76!

Thank you and your group for staying with us! I am so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay! Mary does a great job with our groups and my staff is just as great when it comes to taking or our guests needs! I hope to see you, your friends and family back soon! Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Pretty good value for the money ($79.96 per night + taxes). Hotel was modern and very appealing. I booked through another web site who didn't pass along my room-type request, but the check-in clerk was very nice and was able to accommodate my request for a high floor, quiet location. Since the room wasn't on the list to be cleaned but was just added for our convenience, the clerk gave us access to the pool until it was ready. That was super nice and very much appreciated! It's a small indoor pool with spa but was definitely functional for our purpose (to swim and relax). Only comment is that there's no sun even outside to lay out in, but that's just the layout of the hotel...no biggie.

Location of the hotel was convenient to freeway and most everything. Texas has the strangest frontage roads and on/off ramps, though!

Our second night, there was a bus of school kids that came in. They were kids just being kids but boy were they rowdy and loud. We couldn't use the pool after they checked in - they took it over! Thing that really bothered me about that is that they didn't have bathing suits on....just went in wearing their shorts and t-shirts (against hotel policy their rules state) and I find that pretty gross anyway. Luckily, since we were located on the high floor we didn't hear them as much as other people we heard talking about at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveler507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi susans507!

Thank you for staying with us last week!
Sorry about the "boys" I will ask my desk staff to keep on eye on our groups to ensure they are complying with hotel policy.
I am glad you had a nice time while you were here. I am also happy to hear that my staff was able to accommodate you to your satisfaction! Hope to see you again soon!!! have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We rented two rooms because friends were traveling with us. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and as we expected. We also enjoyed the breakfast the next day and found the food to be fresh and tasty! The location was very handy to where we were going (the New Braunfels Swap Meet).

Room Tip: Finding the entrance was a little difficult at night. The entrance sign could use some lighting and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi 421RickH,

Than you for staying with us this past April! I am glad you like our place and I hope to meet you during your next visit to New Braunfels! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you need to do a lot of things in New Braunfels or shopping in San Marcos - very nice hotel to stay. They have a few nice double suites if someone needs the extra space like I tend to, staff was super friendly, hotel clean and organized. Full breakfast to enjoy as well. I will be returning for sure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
HI 421RickH!

SO glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the hotel! Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you soon! Have a great day.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
534 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1465 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling in Texas for work or on vacation, the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels brings the relaxation from home. In close proximity to IH-35, our hotel is near some of the city's best attractions - from Schlitterbahn Waterpark to Historic Gruene and the San Marcos Outlets. Impeccably appointed rooms and suites boast plush bedding, free high-speed Internet access and many other famous amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing