We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean convenient location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here after driving from Dallas to visit Schlitterbaun. Nice hotel, clean rooms, and lots of excited kids! We didn't eat breakfast. We drove to chickfila. Location is very close. Very nice people

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmisstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you Jenmisstx for staying with us and for the great comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    72
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
43
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, convenient, breakfast, and super friendly staff! I have stayed at the Courtyard New Braunfels in the past, but never here. Courtyard was sold out so I stayed here. Great alternative and not as expensive. Breakfast was your standard continental free breakfast. Great place to stay in NB.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrozenMargNoSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi there FrozenMargNoSalt!

Thank you so much for your great review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a terrific hotel. Clean, nicely decorated, convenient. Breakfast offerings were better than what is normally found. The personnel were very friendly and efficient, especially Alice at the front desk. I normally don't stay at Fairfield, but this will prove to be an exception.

Room Tip: Top floor, either side, is always the best and quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi John H from McKinney, TX,

I am glad you gave us a shot and enjoyed your stay! I look forward in meeting you during your next visit! Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

After long day at schlitterbuhn. We arrived check in was delightful, grab the take out menu of Chinese. Swimming pool is small it's inside. Beds are nice comfortable. This place was nice for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Fire860,

It is always music to my ears when I hear guest say such great things about their stay! Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was well appointed. The desk staff were especially nice and considerate. While located on a major thorough fare, it is minutes away from most major points if interest. It is definitely a place to consider.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Kathryn K,

Thank you so much for your great comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Came here on vacation nice and clean good free breakfast staff very friendly and close to everything and if u like shopping you will love the area theres also alot of good BBQ places close by only downfall was the heat in texas in the summer but thats texas lol

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
HI Mr. Peter H!

Sorry about the HEAT! LOL I glad you enjoyed the BBQ in the area. There are so many and they all have their own taste! I am sure you didn't get to enjoy them all so I am sure you will be back. Try coming November or December when its only in the 80's and not soooo hot! Thank you for staying with and for the great review of our hotel! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean up to date hotel. The staff are very nice and make you feel at home. We stayed for three nights and have not one issue or complaint. The breakfast room is very nice and the breakfast was plentiful. The pool and hot tub area has beautiful detail work. The pool is on the small side but so nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddybrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments Buddybrown1! I am happy to hear you had a great time and that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1465 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling in Texas for work or on vacation, the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels brings the relaxation from home. In close proximity to IH-35, our hotel is near some of the city's best attractions - from Schlitterbahn Waterpark to Historic Gruene and the San Marcos Outlets. Impeccably appointed rooms and suites boast plush bedding, free high-speed Internet access and many other famous amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing