We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run! Don't walk away from this property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run! Don't walk away from this property.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we checked in I discovered the glasses in the bathroom were dirty and had lipstick all over them I reported this to the front desk and asked to talk to the manager about it. She was very rude and not accommodating at all. I was concerned what else in the room was not also cleaned very well. She informed me the manager was gone and would be here the next morning. Whe I went down to talk with him also with the pictures of the glasses he was not at all concerned and he barely took the time to talk to me. I expected him to apologize sincerely to me about it but it was like I was bothering him for telling him about it. He was supposed to call me when he got there that morning and I had to go to lobby and track him down. We would have left and not stayed but no other hotels around had vancancies. I am very disappointed I this manager and property and would not recommend it to anyone. I thought maybe he might seem a little more concerned about the issue. I will not stay there again and will tell everyone I know about this issue.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matousm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    192
    141
    58
    55
See reviews for
269
165
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

You get to know a hotel when you spend a few days there. This is a decent property, nothing fancy, staff seem friendly, beds are comfortable enough for a good night sleep. The few "quirks" as a desk clerk called them become significant after a day or two. We were on the fourth floor which has no ice machine. Using the elevators became an exercise in patience as they are very slow. The remote controls for TV are slow and awkward too, no scanning and half the channels are unavailable...on the plus side there are a lot of little extras at breakfast that I appreciated like packets of hot sauce and catsup, peanut butter and honey, cream cheese and jellies. Since we were here last year a giant strip mall has appeared on the other side of the freeway that has lots to offer. Construction is still going on on the road in front of the hotel and is worse than last year. If you come in the summer there will be lots of kids! Not a great value unless you book early. The reason we return is the closeness to Gruene. Period.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank punkieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our entire block of reservations for family flying in for a wedding was incorrectly booked and although confirmed and held with a credit card, partially cancelled. The parents of the bride had to go find other accommodations at another hotel chain. This hotel was recommended by Milltown District, the wedding venue, which made this doubly unforgivable. This additional stress was unnecessary and would have been avoided if this hotel was taking care of its business.
They were unable to repair the reservations or find other rooms, did not offer to look for other accommodations at another Wyndham chain, although there is another one in town, and failed miserably to attempt to fix the damage done.
For a confirmed room and carefree stay in New Braunfels, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

San Juan, Tx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here from a resort comp. we got back after 12pm and picked up our children for a day on the town. I asked cleaning lady that they could clean our room as we would be out for the day. Her reply was "the room is not on my list." I let front desk know about it. We came back late afternoon and room was never cleaned. I went down to get clean towels and let desk know that the room was not cleaned. Her reply was " you had the do not disturb sign on at 11." The cleaning crew does not go back to check. They just skip the room without cleaning it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.4 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 245 FM-306, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#8 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing