We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I stayed it this location because the hotel allows pets. I...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Danbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I stayed it this location because the hotel allows pets. I...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed it this location because the hotel allows pets. I walked in and the floors in the lobby were dirty. The tile is off-white but looked like it had been mopped with dirty water because there was a gray film all over the floors.

The bathroom in the room was not cleaned thoroughly. Behind the door to into the bath there was grime and hair. The shower walls had dried shower gel from the previous guests and the tub floor was gray/dark.

Avoid the fake eggs and pork sausage for breakfast. They did have batter for waffles and pancakes and other items to pick from.

Front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Just need to do a better job of cleaning.

Stair case was really dirty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    181
    136
    57
    53
See reviews for
253
156
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The stay was quiet and the beds comfortable, however, the hotel to my understanding is not very old, yet, it looks run down already. The hallway rugs are stained. My room #320, had a badly water damaged bathroom door, marked up toilet seat, and the bathroom sink shelves were badly scraped up. When I asked the hotel clerk for a toll free number for Wynngate, they could not give it too me and did not even try to look it up for me. The rest of the room was clean, but, the selection of tv programs was limited. One of your rear entrance / exits door had a broken security lock and the door was left unlocked using a rug to keep it open. the Wifi and computers were either very slow or non-operational. Overall, I was a little disappointed. The janitors were nice though and offered assistance when I had trouble with my car. JUst being honest. Dennis McDermott.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

After checking in we get to our room & the room was filthy!! Beds were not made, half eaten food on the desk, dirty bathroom, carpet filthy & ironing board out. Went down to front desk to complain she sent someone up & all he kept saying is that cleaning rooms is not his job. I went back down to the front desk, clerk was mad that I was voicing my concerns in front of other guest. We had been on the river all day & were still in swimsuits. Clerk never offered us another room so that we could at least shower while our room gets "cleaned" by someone that doesn't know how to clean a room. Front desk was so rude that we ended up leaving & driving 3 hrs back home. I also have video proof of room & staff. I wish I could rate this hotel with no stars!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I normally try not to let reviews turn me away, but I should have listen this time. Before I booked this hotel I asked how long have they been open and I was told 4 years. I could not believe this once I saw I how nasty the carpet was in the rooms not to explain the hallways and the elevator. Yes u know the floors get dirty when people leave the pool so I just knew the floors would be clean I the morning Nope! And let's not talk about breakfast the bananas were green and the Apples where brown.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teezytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 245 FM-306, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing