We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Our family spent a few days in New Braunsfels at the Schlitterbahn. This hotel was about 5-10 minutes away. Room was very clean & had comfortable beds. Mini fridge didn't feel cold at first, but seemed to get cooler once food, water and soda cans were in it. Anthony at front desk was very helpful. We would stay here again in the future. My kids liked the breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myboys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was a business trip and I was not expecting much from a Hampton Inn, but it was much better than I expected. It appeared to be relatively new or recently renovated. It was clean, there were plenty of towels, and it had a small fitness center. It had the usual amenities. There was a tray table for a laptop computer, but the free Internet (both Wi-Fi and wired) was terribly slow (about twice dial-up speed). The slow speed was consistent for the two days/nights I was there. It was adequate for checking e-mail, but not for watching video. The fitness center had treadmills, ellipticals, etc., but no weights. The location was good as it was on Hwy 46 within sight of IH35.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sammi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stay at a lot of 5 star hotels for work and this hotel is nearly as good without some of the 5 star luxuries (no bellmen, concierge) etc. Breakfast was good and includes eggs and waffles (and all on paper plates). The hotel is new. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5433Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had a very nice time here, the hotel is clean and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was GREAT!! Very, very comfortable in my opinion. The layout was ok, the coffee being in the bathroom was a little weird, but not a deal breaker. If we'd been staying longer we would've moved it with the fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very large but there wasn't a tub. With a young child, we like having a tub. The pool was nice, not overly chlorinated or crowded. The breakfast area however, was very crowded. It's not set up well at all. The waffle set up is right in the middle and is the longest wait/line so it's inconvenient to get around people to get other things. We got a table by moving chairs around but saw families having to wait to sit down. It didn't help that some very rude people (in my opinion) were taking up tables just to chit chat while others are trying to find a place to eat. All in all, we'll stay here whenever we go to New Braunfels again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misteecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Pros : This place was wonderful. Easy to locate. Only a few minutes drive to Schlitterbahn water park. The rooms were very nice. Everything is new so that is a plus. Everything was very clean. The shower in our standard room was large enough to accommodate two people as it was not the typical bathtub/shower combination. It was a full shower. No standing on the sloping sides of a bathtub here. Extra pillows. Breakfast was awesome.
Cons : Advertised high speed internet. Wrong. I tested the speed of the FREE internet several times during our 3 day stay. Top speed was 0.5 Mbits/s. Dongle to my cell phone was MUCH faster. Also, no in-room safe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I love Hampton Inns for their value, but this one was a notch above. It's newer, which helps, but it was easy to find off the highway, had a clean, inviting lobby, check-in was painless and the rooms are standard Hampton rooms. Everything was clean, everything (e.g., TV, ac, internet, shower) worked. The teens used the workout room and it has new, fancy equipment. The pool was nice size and had plenty of tables and chairs - such that we brought back Rudy's BBQ one night and ate it at the pool. No noise; everything quiet.

What made this Hampton exceptional was its breakfast! The breakfast room is spacious, has a large screen tv, and is set up more like your own dining room might be. There were coffees and juices of course, but there were hot eggs, potatotes and meat. There were cereals and fruit and yogurt, and for the kids - a waffle iron. They loved it. It was a huge advantage to feed our crew a big, hot breakfast before heading out to Schlitterbahn or elsewhere, and they ate so well that they weren't hungry again until evening. That's a value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoneDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed here with my family of 5 for a wedding in town. Very comfy queens, very clean, very pretty room. Whole hotel is tastefully decorated. We got a roll-away bed also which my youngest said was very comfy too. Above average breakfast - ours included biscuits and sausage gravy. Great coffee - plenty of room to sit. This hotel fit out needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXvickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing