We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kevin virag great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

great place to stay and clean i stay in the hotel alot when i travel it is the only hotel i look for when i travel the people are nice the hotel is clean and the place at which it is in the area is very nice and safety is number 1

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a room for 2 nights. Visited Gruene for dinner on the 4th, and went to Schlitterbahn on the 5th. Breakfast is so-so, the kids weren't great fans of the eggs, but other than that, everything was fine! Very clean, and the rooms were great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBlowers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Finished a 3 night stay today at this location. Picked this Hotel because of good experiences in the past with Hampton. Was in town for a trip to Schlitterbahn and had a great stay. The entire property is clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and we had no issues during our stay. Breakfast was ok but nothing to brag on, however it is nice to be able to eat a little to hold you till lunch. My only complaint with this location is when you leave the Hotel by auto there is only the one driveway to enter and exit. Being on Highway 46 two blocks from Interstate 35 you will need to be careful during peak driving times as it can be challenging to get onto the Highway.
Will stay here again as long as price stays competitive.
The Flurry Family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

if you want to be close to the water this is a great place.Five minutes from the water and very nice hotel.we went to the water park and greene and both were 10 minutes away.This is a very kid friendly hotel and the breakfast was also very good.my kids loved the waffles.The king suite is great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmyoung281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast menu was very good. The room was quiet. The location was close to all attractions. I would recommend this hotel for all of the above.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our room was very spacious and clean. Used the fitness facilities, nice new equipment. Kids enjoyed pool, not real large but did the job for our needs.

Hot breakfast, but have tasted better. We went down to go out to dinner one evening only to find the hotel surrounded by fire trucks. Main concern there was that I don't recall hearing a fire alarm.

My primary concern was getting out on to the roadway each time we left. The trees East of the property need trimming so you can see the trucks that are barreling by, it gave an uneasy feeling each time we went out.

In conclusion, this was a very nice place to stay, but the safety issue in departing the property might be enough to seek another option should we return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarBearTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites this week while visiting New Braufels. The hotel appears to be new and is well taken care of. The lobby is modern and smelled fresh and new. We rented a room with 2 queen beds which was roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean -- excellent massaging shower head. I guess Hampton has a new ad campaign that toutes the fact that they wash their duvet and sheets for every guest - wasn't too impressed with that approach since I would expect that from every hotel (I know, I probably shouldn't). The location was excellent considering it's about 10 minutes away from Schlitterbaun and close to lots of restaraunts and retail. Price was reasonable and service was good. The kids enjoyed the free breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in New Braunfels
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing