We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. On our last trip to New Braunfels we stayed a the Hilton Garden Inn. There is no comparison. Hands down a much more pleasant experience. I will stay at Hampton Inn on my future travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Real nice, worth the money. Awesome service. Glad I choose this place. Coffee in the room, great added touch. I do plan on coming back. Pool was easy to get to and water was warm. Towels were placed for guest. Nice, loved that too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lucywitt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hampton Inn and Suites in New Braunsfel, Tx .. Very clean and great beds. very comfortable. Decent breakfast and seating area. Location convenient to water activities and the highway. Very Close to Gruene, Tx where you can dance in the oldest dance hall in Texas and shop for gifts and hop from restaurant to restaurant. the food is fantastic at the Old Mill on the river. River tubing/rafting and B&B's available too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank crisco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After 4 days at a not so great condo at North Padre Island, we decided to pack up and head to New Braunfels to go to Schlitterbahn and try and salvage part of our trip. I picked this hotel based on brand name and location. WOW...we were blown away with this hotel!!! The place was so clean and well maintained. Our rooms were suites and I just couldn't get over how large they were! I was so sorry we hadn't skipped the coast all together and spent our whole vacation here. It was in perfect driving distance for Schlitterbahn and restaurants. I was certain that the hotel must be so great because it was brand new but the front desk told me that the hotel was 4.5 years old! GREAT job Hampton. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for suite. I am not sure if our rooms were deluxe suites or regular but there were still only $1...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great stay, comfy beds, clean, and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is daily, and a good variety of hot and cold options. Hotel is easy to find. We stayed in a King suite. Would stay here again next time we are in town!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank TravelingforFunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and did not have a thing to complain about. We did not use the pool or workout facility, but appreciated the free wi-fi and comfortable bed. The hotel staff was quick to get us checked in and kind in speaking with us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived on a sold-out Saturday around 2 PM. The desk clerk immediately checked to see if our room was available and asked housekeeping to expedite if it wasn't ready. We found the room and the entire facility spotless and the staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating to all our needs. The hot breakfast was the best we've ever had anywhere...and when my two teen-aged daughters raved about it I knew it had to be good! Convenient location with easy freeway access and restaurants and attractions close by. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadMonk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing