We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on July 24-26, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here at Hampton Inn while we went to Schlitterbahn Water Park. Very easy to get to and not far from Schlitterbahn. The room and bathroom were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a positive note, the room I had was large, very clean, and quiet. The breakfast buffet is great though you essentially pay for it in the price. I was not impressed at all with the staff. Upon arrival there was a member of the staff not in uniform checking me in which was a little odd. Every request for the staff had to be reiterated at least once for them to do anything beyond transactional. They were not warm, friendly or courteous - the location would do better with a kiosk check in. Also I found the beds only moderately comforatble and the pillows to soft.For those unfamiliar with New Braunfels this hotel is on the East side of 35, furthest from downtown New Braunfels and it's tourist attractions. It was fine for us as we found it quiet but others might want to consider a hotel on the west side of I-35 if getting to tourist attractions or places quickly is a need. Overall the hotel was fine but the price point is too high for the crap service and location - it's New Braunfels not NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel. We've stayed here many times and never disappointed. Breakfast is good. This is my favorite hotel to stay in when visiting New Braunfels. Location is good too. Easy to get to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hampton Inn is a great choice. We have been to several locations and always have clean, spacious, well equipted rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is acceptable, hot and plenty. I do wish they would have more than one waffle iron. There is always a line to get waffles. I love that they have 3 coffee choices, and one by desk with go-cups and papersack breakfast for those who want to bypass the sit-down breakfast crowd. I am always glad to see they have real boiled eggs as an option to the scrambled version.

Room Tip: Never get room behind elevators at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SSMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After a long day of traveling, nothing better to take a hot shower and a good night sleep with very comfort bed. In the morning, having a hot breakfast is A+++. If you in a rush, they even have a sack bag (full with goodies) for you to take along with.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sammy00098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Hampton in New Braunfels is an excellent choice. Everything was great. It is very convenient to the NB attractions and there are even some restaurants within walking distance. It is near the new places in NB.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carold469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting new Braunsfels. We have stay there several times and it is always a pleasant stay. Clean rooms, great staff, and a nice breakfast. It is a great hotel to visit when enjoying the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in New Braunfels
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing