We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Excellent Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Excellent Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great Hotel. Rooms are good size and they have the sleep system beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good location close to IH35 and short distance to Schlitterbahn. Breakfast was just ok - if it is not included in your room deal, eat else where as it is expensive for a breakfast.
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    125
    54
    26
    13
See reviews for
203
111
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for a girls weekend, we had the Jr suite and it was great!!! The room easily sleeps 6 people with 2 queens, and a seperate living area with a fold out queen bed. The bed linnens were very nice, the beds were Hiltons version of a sleep number bed, and they were GREAT! Nice LG plasma Tv's in both rooms. I can't say enough good things about the place!
It appears to be a new place, or they keep the place in immaculate condition.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsfreeze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We just checked out from a three night stay at this Garden Inn. The property is very new, and everything is clean and in good working order. Rooms have slick modern furnishings and the shower was fantastic! I don't think the adjustable beds are that comfortable, but they're ok.

My only complaint is the breakfast. There's no continental option, just all you can eat for $12.99. We had full breakfast at a local diner for half that.

This hotel is a good choice, but I think Hampton Inn is a much better value. The rooms are very similar, and Hampton is cheaper--plus there's free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillowT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This hotel is nice, clean, new. Really a great hotel for the price. Great location right on I35, close to the 46 River Road exit. The lobby and rooms are a little small, but have good furnishings. The front desk staff are very friendly. The beds are hard, but we discovered later that they are adjustable. Wish we would have known when we stayed there. We loved the cookies upon check-in. Wish they had a continental breakfast. One of the elevators didn't work and all the elevators made a very loud beep at each floor. The fire alarm went off in the entire hotel at 5 am and stayed on until the fire department came and turned it off. False alarm. We packed up and left anyway because of all the noise. We took the stairs because we didn't know if the elevators worked. We couldn't find the door back to the lobby because none were labeled and it was a long corridor of doors when you get off the stairs. We ended up taking an exit door outside the building and walked in the rain to the front. Other than the fire alarm and elevators, I had a great stay. I would definitely stay here again because the rooms and entire hotel are nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Loved this place. Brand new, great staff. Better than most 5 star properties.
The road to Gruene, TX ends right behind the property and within 10 minutes you are right in the middle of Gruene's Beer Gardens.

Perfect Spot !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TX1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

wonderful hotel
lovely staff
very clean room
lovely pool
location a bit noisy, but not too bad

Room Tip: ask for a quieter room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I've stayed at this HGI twice in the past two months, and both experiences were very positive. The hotel is immaculate, the room is comfortable, bed linens very soft, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Easy access to Gruene and New Braunfels.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali4niaColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing