We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The rooms and hotel are very modern and very clean. Hotel lobby is beautiful and has a full bar. Beds were OK. The beds are platform beds with mattresses that you are suppose to be able to "dial" to hard or soft. I could not tell the difference. Breakfast is not included in price. They do offer a breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order or omelets cooked to order for a price between $9+10.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grandmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel looks brand new, both inside and out. The lobby was beautiful with modern features, nice furniture, and decorated beautifully. Front desk person was pleasant enough, not overly friendly, but oh well.
I did not try out the restaurant at this particular HGI, but the bar in the restaurant was very crowded when I left for dinner later that evening.
The room was beautiful. Again, nicely decorated, and the Bed was heavenly !! I literally slept almost 10 hours that night. And the bathroom had a walk in shower, not a tub with a shower curtain. It has really nice thick modern glass doors and really good water pressure and shower head. I can only think of 1 complaint with this hotel... and it might not even be the hotels fault..but my navigation system, which is up to date, could not find the hotel by name, and when i typed in the address it took me to an empty lot 2 exits away from the hotel. I had to call the hotel and the girl at the front desk acted as if she had heard this before, so I think it could be a problem if you don't know about it.
Other than that, I LOVED This hotel, and will definitely stay here my next trip to the San Antonio areas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Good location. Nice people. Rooms are comfortable and have good temperature control units! Beds are great. If I am back in the area I will definitely stay at this property!

Room Tip: The higher the floor - the less the noise - but that is true just about everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vegasrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Checked in on my way to the horror at Port Allen. It is like night and day. The hotel grounds were well kept, the reception area was spotless, and my room was clean, comfortable, and modern. The staff was friendly. There was a dumpster outside my room either being treated very rough by the staff when they emptied the something into it or the wind was banging it around. Either way it was irritating to hear what sounded like the lid banging around at odd times.

It irks me that the nicer and more expensive the lodging with Hilton the fewer amenities the guest receives. I didn't expect to have to pay for breakfast but then I should have read the fine print. After the Hampton Inn at Port Allen, LA I would gladly pay the $6 for a continental breakfast. But then it is geared towards the professional business traveller who is most likely on an expense account.

Overall, I enjoyed an outstanding stay. Special note to the server and cook at breakfast, great and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlmursch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We feel like the value here is excellent. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We overslept for breakfast one morning of our stay - the server and chef made sure we got our breakfast! Even scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon!!! Wow! When is the last time we've experienced this? Great beds, close to Greune, easy access to all the attractions - Outlets just up the road... Great stay

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank West_Tx_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is a wonderful beautiful Garden Inn with outstanding service! We will go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booklady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've stayed here twice, four days in May 2011 and three days in November 2011. Both stays have been very good. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the property is well kept. The restaurant breakfast is good. The business center is well equipped as is the exercise room.

The location is on a frontage road next to I-35 but the hotel sits well back from the highway so noise wasn't an issue. There is a surface street behind the hotel that makes access to New Braunfels easier than going through the Interstate ramp complex.

I prefer a bathroom without a tub and this hotel has large stall showers in some rooms instead of tubs which is nice. The only downside to the property is the wall unit HVAC units that are noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a stall shower, in the back of the hotel, on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eureka_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing