We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns in different locations and chose this hotel based on past experience with the brand. This location did not live up to our expectations from this brand. The room we were assigned had a horrible odor that smelled like carpet that had mildewed. We reported this immediately and the hotel staff did change our room. The beds in the room were so hard that we felt like we were sleeping on the floor. We will be staying at a different hotel the next time we visit New Braunfels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    129
    63
    27
    17
See reviews for
222
120
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I took 2 teens and a 12 year old to this hotel. It was a short drive to tubing & Schlitterbahn. Nice outdoor pool, but not hot tub that I found. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate at the entrance was a nice touch that we loved. It's easy to get to right off I-35 and even has a back street entrance too. The staff was so great with every question and need that we had. It was upscale, but not snooty. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grneyedtexasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Staff was very unaccommodating and rude. The management was horrible due to non involvement with the clients and was told by the staff to ignore request to talk to us.. This was an embarrassment to me and my family as we were on vacation with our kids.. Felt ignored and disrespected as to why we were treated like imbeciles during vacation.. Hope to hear from corporate but feel as if thats going to be an issue just as it was when we tried to speck to general management during our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The lobby was great and inviting. The flavored water, free was thirst quenching. Rooms were large and beds were adjustable. Very clean. Breakfast was to die for and Hector our chef made a special breakfast for us of Eggs benedict, should be placed back on menu he killed it. My brother only paid 145.00 for his room mine was 160.00, the rooms were identical, my only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank kathys945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location is great! Right off the highway and easy to find! It is close to everything! It was crowded when we were there over the summer. They ran out of complimentary tooth brushes and breakfast was really crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I will tell everyone that the service of the staff was superb!

Bill the General Manager was a pleasure to meet and greeted us at each encounter.

Martha and Jennifer both worked the front desk and both were customer service focused and it was a pleasure getting to know them

Janet, Frank, and Linda all worked at the hotel bar/restaurant. Each one of them took the time to get to know me. Frank is the chef and his food was deliciously prepared!

I'll be back here for sure!

Thank you for making my stay an experience I'll remember!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

In a nutshell, this is a nice clean hotel in a nice area. The only place that this property is lacking is in service. When I first checked in, it seemed as if the staff didn't care that I walked in even though there were 3 people at the desk. Finally, I had to say "Hi, I'm here to check in."

Check in went well, the room was clean and nice. The only other complaint that I have is about the breakfast. There was only 1 server for the entire restaurant. Seeing that the buffet is not self serve, and the restaurant full, this turned into a disaster. The 1 server was doing the best that he could to keep up, but as an organizational professional, there was a lot that could have been done to make the breakfast experience more enjoyable.

I will stay there again, but I hope that management puts a little more care into the service area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing