We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very close to all of the activities, yet away from the interstate travel. Hilton Gardin Inns are a step above and make you feel like you are in a much more expensive hotel. We got a very reasonable rate for a vacation town. The beds are comfortable if you get them on the right setting. Be sure to give them some time to get to your setting. The only complaint about the hotel is they could use a little more parking. Front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn has a very good breakfast for a reasonable price. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The price is a little high but hotels in this area in the summer and weekends are all pricey even if not as nice as this one. The beds were a little hard but not uncomfortable. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice room. Well appointed. Bring some favorite K-Cups along - there is a Keurig coffee maker in every room. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Spotless bathroom. Beautiful lobby and spacious pool area with plenty of seating/sunbathing areas. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in New Braunfels HGI and while it may not be unique or trendy I always sleep and feel rested in the morning. The in-room Keurig crack dispenser certainly doesn't hurt. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful and after years of being away they even helped us find some great local snacks for our picky eaters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasrose609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We come to New Braunfels fairly often, so we've had the opportunity to stay in a number of properties. We now call the Hilton Garden our first choice. Clean, comfortable rooms, a nice breakfast at a reasonable price and a pool that is large, well kept and has SHADE! It's the shade that makes it. You can spend an extended period outside without cooking yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good location, clean, good breakfast, helpful staff. Convenient to Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene, river sports, shopping, and San Marcos. Not to far from San Antonio, and Austin Good Breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns in different locations and chose this hotel based on past experience with the brand. This location did not live up to our expectations from this brand. The room we were assigned had a horrible odor that smelled like carpet that had mildewed. We reported this immediately and the hotel staff did change our room. The beds in the room were so hard that we felt like we were sleeping on the floor. We will be staying at a different hotel the next time we visit New Braunfels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £68 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing