We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is THE place to stay in New Braunfels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is THE place to stay in New Braunfels”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

When you are staying overnight in New Braunfels, make sure you pick the Hilton Garden Inn. Super-friendly staff, modern, inviting decor in the lobby and nice-sized guest rooms make this THE place to stay. Breakfast was great, with a wide variety of items to choose from, and they will fix omelets, pancakes, french toast, etc. Delicious! We were celebrating our anniversary this weekend and the hotel sent up a bottle of champagne & chocolates - what a sweet treat! We can't wait to go back and stay here again - we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJo-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    129
    63
    27
    17
See reviews for
222
120
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

very stylish decor will be the first thing you notice when you walk into this hotel. From the lobby to the rooms - everything is great. It is in a row of similar class hotels. CHOOSE THIS ONE! It is set back from the busy highway so there was no road noise in the room. Be sure to get the breakfast. For $10 you can have eggs or an omelet made to order. Cereal, toast, pastries, make your own waffles, coffee, tea and juice are all included. It's a great deal!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlyeverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I can't think of a single negative about this hotel or the employees. The room was fantastic - clean, inviting, comfortable. The employees were friendly, gracious, and efficient. The whole hotel was wonderful - very inviting, quiet, and secure. The made-to-order breakfast was great. The only downside was that we had to come home. I will never consider another hotel for a return trip. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsbb2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLizard_MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We lived in the New Braunfels area about 10-years ago and wanted to go back for a few days to visit some old haunts. In looking for a hotel we stumbled across this new Hilton . . . definitely a stroke of luck for us! Everything was in order, from our efficient and quick check-in to the room, breakfast, housekeeping, and business center. The rooms are a bit larger than that of a typical hotel, with the front area separated from the bedroom by the restroom and microwave/fridge area. This works our perfect for our family of five, with the two younger kids in the back with mom and dad, and the oldest on his own (with his own TV) in the front on the sleeper sofa. This is now our "go to" hotel in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLizard_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Went on a girls river trip weekend Aug. 12th - 15th. The hotel is centrally located to the river and many restaurants in the area. Hotel is brand new and is beautiful, only complaint is the hard mattresses and the parking, on a busy weekend, parking is limited - we never ate at the hotel but found the staff and facility a nice place. There were alot of kids in this hotel and they liked to run the halls back and forth.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel was awesome. From when we walked in to our hotel room.. It was clean,brand new, the pool was great the water was not to cold or hot it was perfect. I would definetly use this hotel again! We went to go to schlitterbahn which was like 5mins away driving, and Sea World was like 25min Drive. We even went to the San Marcos outlets that was maybe 10mins away so it was perfect spot right of the freeway. With so many stores and resturants around it...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My husband and I planned to stay for 5 nights but checked out after three nights because of the horrilble pain we had from sleeping on Air Mattress that goes by the name Sleep Number bed. We tried every level and our backs and arms still hurt. We met a couple in their 20's and another in their 30's. They had the same complaint. If the Hilton Corp wants a good matress then they should purchase the Temp Puric.or a plain pillow top. From my understanding the Hilton Corporation and Marriot are changing all their hotels/motels to these horrible Air Mattresses.The Sleep Number Air Mattress corporation must have a great sales pitch and must be charging very little for the matresses. We will not be staying at any hotel in the future that has Air Mattress. On top of that they did not even have a hot tub to try to soak away the pain. Even if they had, you had to walk through the lobby to get to the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CitySlicker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
I am very sorry that our new beds did not live up to their expections. The Sleep System Bed does require some initial adjustment from the guest prior to preparing for bed.

We are working with the Mattress Factory to make sure each bed has been properly installed as per factory specification.

Also, our staff is giving additional information at check in as to how the beds operate and adjust to each individual guests comfort level.

Again, please accept our apologies for the lack of staff assistance that possibly led to your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing