We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always yummy ~”

Mama Fu's Asian House
Ranked #114 of 271 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Schertz, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always yummy ~”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have eaten here several times mostly taking advantage of the ½ price appetizers. I'd measure this up against Pei Wei-type place. Nice atmosphere, good service and food. We'll be going back :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_Jones84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Take Out Appetizer Success”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I can't comment on the full menu, but soups, crab Rangoon, and the pork rolls made an excellent quick carry-out supper. So much of the Asian food in this town is...well...just poor, that this order was a pleasant surprise.

No one should mistake this for anything other than what it is, an up-scale fast food place with better than usual atmosphere and more interesting menu than most. Very satisfying take-out experience. Ordered online, called to confirm the pickup time, and the order was hot and ready to go. Will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not the best asian food in town”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have eaten here a few times and am always tricked by their menu. Their menu looks awesome, but every time the food comes out I am disappointed. Not very authentic and kind of expensive. There are better Asian restaurants in town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmobobkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quality in the Toilet”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just finished a orange rice beef dish. Horrible. The beef consisted of a chunk of beef gristle the size of my fist covered in orange sauce. Not even sliced. I ordered Brown rice, got white. It was replaced with a bowl or brown that was completely died out. My Coke Zero had no carbonation. Replaced with a glass of weak iced tea. My three dining companions did not fare any better. We all left with the same conclusion. We will never go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasSkunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulverde, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good environment with good selection of food plus good service”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Visited on a Tuesdfay evening, met and seated by staff; waitress timely and offered to take drink orders while we evasluated menu. Drinks served, order taken. Quite enviroment, clean area, warm reception by all. Nothing extremely special but food was good and warm upon being served. Cost reasonable. Ample parking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dewey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Fu's Asian House also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
New Braunfels, TX
 
New Braunfels, TX
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Mama Fu's Asian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing