We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Macey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Room was fine, clean, good price. Bed and pillows so-so. Breakfast was supposed to be served till 10am and at 9:40am we got there and just about everything had been put away. Hostess offered to get us what we wanted, however, had we not been there the day before, we wouldn't know what they offered. Two other families came down for breakfast just after us and the hostess seemed a bit "put out" to help all of us get our breakfast that should not have been removed prior to 10am. If that's what the sign says, then leave it there till that time. Period, end of story. It's part of the price we paid for the room.

Other than that, everything else was fine until we were checking out and the hostess/manager (?)... same person who picked up breakfast early... was in the other room on her phone and not attending the front desk. After getting her attention, again it seemed like we were annoying her by needing her to do her job.

Hotel is fine... probably need someone a little friendlier in charge. Just to clarify, the woman who checked us in was very personable, but the one who checked us out was not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank island-wench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A/C unit in room was very noisy... interrupting our sleep.
Breakfast room was already crowded with only one waffle machine,
and here were members of the Staff fixing their breakfast in front of customers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Norbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

On the plus side of things the hotel is very clean and centrally located near lots of businesses, restaurants, Plaza Malls, which was very nice. The hotel is very clean even though it was outdated and the staff was very friendly. I would say my only disappointment was we paid the extra money for a hotel suite since my boyfriend was having surgery for our three night stay and even though there was a couch, you could not see the television unless you were laying in bed. My suggestion would be to mount a larger TV on to the wall so you could see it from both of the beds and the couch. If we wanted to relax and watch TV we were stuck in bed. The pool was a little dirty and the hot tub was "out of order" until the weekend hit (bummer). We were allowed early check in which was a huge help and GREATLY APPRECIATED! I would stay again for sure.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Room was clean and plenty of space. Hotel is located next to several popular restaurants and a music bar, which was ideal for walking. Nice pool too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 33 in New Braunfels
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 33 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 979 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: £43 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing