We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Motel 6 in the world !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 New Braunfels
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights. It is very tired looking and cleanliness it not the best.
The Wi-Fi connection only worked for about 1 hour of our stay and despite reporting the lack of an internet connection several times nothing was done to recitfy this.
The swimming pool is indoor and not very clean. In the Texas climate the pool room was far to hot to make using the pool an option.
I have stayed in several other Motel 6 establishments and they have all been far superior to this one.

Room Tip: The service was friendly and polite but very inefficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

When I arrived after online reservation at 730 in morning. Arrived at 12 something andd they told us room be ready at 4. The room smealt like sweat and dirty urine smoke dog smell. The water did not stay hot for more than ten min. I could not shower. The ac was not consistant. There was women above me complaining about noise. I had sister visit not even staying and management told is to be quite twice and that they would call police. A man came down stairs later and said he stayed here for five months and lady complaining about noise. The thing about it is no one was loud and we were respecting room by not smoking in it. Im very pissed and just had sister visit. I will keep it a mission to tell anyone and everyone how unsatisfying and horrable it is to stay here. I dont wish this apon anyone. I wont my money back and belive me I will call corporate office. im beyond unsatisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernestkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I stayed there for two weeks apartment hunting. The room was a bit ratty and not as clean as I would have liked but you get what you pay for. I’m always amused at reviews from people who stay at one of the least expensive motels in town and then complain that theyre not getting the same accommodations as one costing twice as much. It had a fridge and microwave which helped on restaurant costs. Instead of a noisy drafty ac unit sticking through the wall it had true central. The money I saved paid for my new futon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mydogtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. After reading the other reviews, I was very concerned with booking this hotel. But, after arriving at about 1 am, check in was very easy, and room was clean and comfortable. I would not choose to stay at this hotel for a extended amount of time, but for one or two nights, it served its purpose. We paid $50, and knew at that rate, not to expect much, but I have stayed at much worse hotels, that cost more, so I was ok with it. It is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but I would think that any traveler knows what to expect when staying at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We arrived on the 3rd of May. The first rooms we had smelled of sweat and chemicals, so we were moved upstairs to the second floor. The toilet handle in our room broke off and we had to flush manually by pulling the chain inside the tank. Our kids' room had roaches. A spider was in the sheets of one of the beds, and the sheets had holes. When we went downstairs to check out the pool, the door was jammed so badly that the manager had to go outside, CLIMB THROUGH THE WINDOW, and force it open from the inside! Not that we could allow anyone to swim; the water was so green, we had to ban swimming. The cracked light fixtures with gaping holes, ratty caulk around the tub, and no face plates on the phones were minor in comparison to the bugs, smell, and plumbing problems. The kids were troopers and stuck it out for 2 nights, but we finally relocated to the Wingate by Wyndam in Round Rock for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guderian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My wife and I stayed here and had a pretty decent stay. We were outside of the hotel most of the time doing different activties and sight seeing but for the most part is was worth our money. Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjimenez315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

First,the room was not ready at 4:00 pm. Instead it was finally ready at 5:30. Then they gave us a room that was already occupied. Front desk staff very unqualified. How embarrasing for Motel. Next, the room was hot, the AC would not cool down. Also, the indoor pool was green. Stayed on Friday, 7/18. Was suppose to stay on 7/19 too. The room was too hot. Had to leave. We go to New Braunfels 3x yr. This was the worst experience. Asked for refund, Instead they sent a free night voucher. Will report this to BBB. Worst Hotel Experience EVER!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sharimartin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 33 in New Braunfels
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 33 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Braunfels

Address: 1275 North I-35, I-35 at Exits #190/190-A, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: £37 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Motel Six New Braunfels
New Braunfels Motel Six
New Braunfels Motel 6
Motel 6 New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing