We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pizza place”
Review of Oregano's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oregano's
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A pizza place”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were looking for Italian food and this was not it. I had pizza and it was ok. My Husband had spaghetti. It was not what we wanted but we were there and hungry so went for it. Loads of cheese on the pizza but the crust did not seem fresh. Still in all it was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor customer service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My daughter wanted to take her husband out for his birthday . She called ahead to make reservations (they don't take reservations). When family members started arriving they were informed that they would be charged $5.00 per person to sit in the dining room after the first hour of walking in the door. The person working the cash register and the owner were very rude and offensive to all members of our family. My daughter was informed by the "boy" working his mouth and the register that the birthday cake could not be brought into the building. They finally walked out. The owner lost a big tab that night and more in the future, we won't go back there. By the way, not one other customer walked in during the 30 to 45 minute fiasco!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D5909NMpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very laid back and food was really good. Simple yet varied menu. Wish that they had a little better plates. But the food was good after a full day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible cold Pizza”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I sat waiting 45 minutes for two carry out pizzas that turned out to be cold. Apparently they sat for a good half hour on some shelf in the kitchen. They were tough and tasteless. The inside of the restaurant was so stuffy it was hard to breath. Frozen pizza from a gas station really beats this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pizza!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My husband is a self-proclaimed pizza connoisseur and per him "this is some of the best pizza I've ever had." The 14" size was generous and the toppings were a plenty. If you're in New Braunfels, don't skip this spot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanbarry326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oregano's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing