We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$156
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$367
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
21
16
20
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
16
20
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwet barpublic areasroom was cleanwould stay here againparking lotfreewaygruene
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2006

the room was comfortable and clean, great shower. Breakfast was ok. We would stay here again, but probably have breakfast at the Friesenhaus Restaurant on Castell.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lauriro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2006

I did not expect Ritz Carlton service or Four Seasons ambience - just a clean room with fresh linens and a little something to eat for breakfast.

This place was disgusting (take a look at the picture of the blanket that was on the mattress of the fold out couch).

I asked for a rollaway - I called the property directly to lock in that request. No rollaway.

I reserved a king with a foldaway - again directly with the hotel; no king.

I requested extra sheets and blankets to make a pallet on the worn out, stained carpet in the room and got damp sheets and tattered blankets (see photo).

The tiny breakfast room was filthy and overrun with guests. We opted out.

My expectations going in were low; and I was not disappointed. Then again, what could one expect for $147 a night?

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hays14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
SCOTTS VALLEY, CA
1
Reviewed 8 July 2006

We stayed at the QUALITY INN & SUITES IN NEW BRAUNFELS,TX for our family vaction and much too our surprise it was the best place ever. Extremely large rooms, friendly staff ,indoor pool and my son just loved having hot wafflesin the morning. Beds were very comfortable, free high speed internet, breakfast was just awesome( eggs,bacon,waffles etc.). The hotel is very nice and quiet and new.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2005

We found this hotel to be delightful. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We were able to get any special requests filled quickly. The room was exceptionally large for this class of hotel. Free high speed internet was included. The free breakfast was nice, not crowded, and well staffed.

The only minor complaint is the swimming pool. ‘Indoor pool’ does not mean heated pool, so the water was probably 70 degrees. Even my kids who will swim in almost any temperature found it too cold. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for the indoor pool, so that was basically a waste. But, the other parts made up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank watkinsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2004

This LQ is about a year old. For a 3 Star chain motel it is very nice and probably the best of its type in town. Decent quality furnishings, good bed, shower, new TV and micro/fridge. It is close to I-35, but good insulation keep any outside noise to a bare minimum and not noticeable at night. (I find it very hard to believe that the old decrepit Faust House downtown offers a better night's rest). It looks like it hasn't been remodeled in about 50 years.

8  Thank staunchsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews