We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BED BUG ALERT !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge New Braunfels
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BED BUG ALERT !”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed in this place a while ago but have not got round to a review until now !

Do NOT stay here ! ....management is H O R R I B L E !
they do not care about anything but money !
GOT BITTEN BADLY BY BED BUGS ! HAD TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL !

nearly 100 BITES all over my body !

STAY AT YOUR OWN PERIL ! they do not give refunds either !
Do NOT trust Management

i would give this place less than... ZERO IF I COULD !

WORST HOTEL I have ever been in ! PERIOD !!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank joule t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Travelodge New Braunfels, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Good Day, I am so sorry to read that you had such a terrible stay while you were at my hotel. I have talked to my staff, and I have put a new procedure in place that will assure that the issues you mentioned in your review will be resolved before any of my guests enter any of my rooms or set foot onto my hotel grounds.
thank you,
Americas Best Value Inn,
New Braunfels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    6
    15
    26
See reviews for
21
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First you have to be able to get to this motel which isn't easy--the only way is through the gas station. When we arrived the AC was completely turned off--the room took a long time to cool off. Very small pool in the middle of the paved parking lot. Free continental breakfast--beverages were bad & it looked like they went to that gas station & bought some doughnuts that weren't very good & that was about it. We ended up eating breakfast elsewhere. The place just looked gross. My niece accidentally left her Build-a-bear stuffed pony in the room after checking out. We were still in town when we realized it. We called the motel to notify them to check the room & that we would be back to retrieve. After about 2 hours of sightseeing we went back to the motel to get the stuffed animal. Here the manager never even talked to the cleaning people after we called (it's not like this place is that busy that he didn't have the time). He finally did call & the stuffed toy was looked in her cleaning area which the manager didn't have a key to. We were going to have to wait until the cleaning person returned to the motel. We ended up having to wait around for another 90 minutes or so. This manager was very rude to both my cousin & her husband & wasted a lot of our vacation time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doublecrossed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge New Braunfels, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello, I am so sorry to see that you had issues with your room and our service while you were our guest. It is and always has been our intention to do our best to serve every guest that walks through our doors. Please note that I take all guest concerns seriously and I have cured all of the issues that you mentioned in your review.

Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Bra...
#19 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#29 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge New Braunfels

Property: Travelodge New Braunfels
Address: 375 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge New Braunfels 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing