We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love T Bar M”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love T Bar M”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

T Bar M is where we have been having our family reunions for the past several years. It is the perfect place because it's great for adults and kids alike. The kids love the pool and there is a bar and grill right there so that they can grab a burger. The gymnasium with basketball, air hockey, ping pong, etc. is a huge hit as well. In the evenings the adults can sit at the bar and grill and enjoy a cocktail and listen to live music (not sure if every night) while the kids are either in the pool or in the gymnasium. The staff is always so helpful and very welcoming. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    43
    27
    25
    14
See reviews for
83
15
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Held our annual Family Reunion here over the July 26-28 weekend. Our room was small, but quite comfortable. The housekeeping crew kept the room well and quickly responded to my request for extra towels. We have 2 teenage boys that enjoyed both pools and slides, putting greens, baseball field and the Movie shown on the patio after dark. I felt that it was a very safe environment for them to have fun with their cousins. The breakfast was great. Plentiful and different every day. The breakfast staff was very friendly.The resort catered dinner both Friday and Saturday. I would not call it 5 star quality dining, but it was quite solid. The BBQ meats were tender, but lacked the smoked quality I enjoy in BBQ. All of the side dishes were tasty. We had a private room for our large family gathering. Several other reviewers commented on the "camps". I found no difficulty with the camps. I highly recommend this resort for a REUNION. I have attended this reunion for 50 years and just baring in mind the amenities-by far, this was the best location ever.

Room Tip: If you have a handicap or just difficulty walking be sure to ask the staff for a proper room. Some a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear garyj,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We love to hear our guests feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on having an array of family activities available to our guests that you won't find at a standard hotel.
We hope to host your family reunion again.
Best Regards,

T Bar M Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

T Bar M is a great place for kids and family. I don't think I would call it a resort...it feels more like a camping retreat. The hotel rooms or "cabins" as I would call them were basic, simple but clean. The hotel staff were all wonderful upon my visit, they get an A+ for hospitality. On the other hand I wouldn't recommend the BBQ. You might do better eating out. The food seemed as if it was created for the many school camps that come to T Bar M.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great facility for a family reunion. Lots of activities on site that the kids enjoyed. We had 75+ attendees and gathered on the mini-golf green and had a staff member stand on the balcony overhead to take a group photo. We thank all of the staff for making our stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade to a condo for access to more swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The entire Meiners Family enjoyed our stay at your resort. It was wunderbar as a good German would say. There were eighty of us adult and children and everyone had a great time. The comp breakfast was very good and the ladies were so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBunchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear MBunchs,
It was our pleasure to host your family for their reunion. We always enjoy hearing our guests enjoyed their stay and look forward to serving your family again!

Best,

T Bar M Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We checked in on Wednesday and planned on staying until Sunday...checked out early. There is alot of camps going on that made it a lot of people there...my kids were looking forward to doing a lot of the activities on the resort but they don't tell you ahead of time that it is reserved for camp only..we were told that we could have access to the entire resort on Saturday but some areas were closed for instance the 2nd pool with two large water slides attached...our room was average without a microwave and our room was upstairs with no elevators. Good place to stay for summer camp...not good for family vacation...even though I paid for my trip online...they still did a 100.00 hold on my room for incidental and was told hold would be released at checkout...NOPE still there ...in the location of our room there were a group of girls at camp..running ..making noise ...I do know there is rooms available for the camps and this where they need to stay. It seemed like a great idea stay according to other reviews but this was never explained...did like the complementary hot breakfast and nightly movies

Room Tip: Call for info on camps before traveling...don't travel during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Letasha B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always appreciate feedback. We greatly apologize there was a misunderstanding regarding our two properties. While they sit side by side, our Resort & Conference Center is a separate property than our Camp property and we make sure to have absolutely no advertisements that our Camp property is available to our Resort guests, such as the pools and playgrounds on Camp property.
The guests referred to in your review were not Camp children but part of a large cheer-leading group, and we apologize that you felt they hindered your stay. When we have large groups taking up the majority of our rooms we do our best to notify guests but if the reservation is made online, we do not have that opportunity.

When a guest arrives at check in, their card is authorized (not charged) for the remaining balance plus $100 for incidentals. We do not charge at check in case people prefer to pay in cash or use another card. Immediately at check out, the authorization is dropped from the credit card. It depends on the persons bank policy on how long a hold is held.
We warn people about this, we have 2 signs at the front desk explaining this, and the guest is told again when given hotel keys and they initial the authorization policy on
the reg card.

We strive to make each guests experience a pleasant one and welcome you and your family back so we can show you the service we are better known for.

Best Regards,

T Bar M Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

willamstad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nice place to stay with Family and kids. We've spent there a week. Our room was not clean up constantly! I had to remind the stuff and it has been cleaned only at 7 pm! At some point I just did it my self. Who rated this place? 4 stars??? not even two. Breakfast is poor, the kids at the reception tried thier best, but it seems they do it as a summer vacations job, a girl named Magen at the reception is unfriendly, rude and gave the feeling you always bother her.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Anna b,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always appreciate feedback.
As a winner of an AAA 3-Diamond Award and named as a Premier Destination by the Travel Channel, we are disappointed to hear your stay was not enjoyable. Our Housekeeping Manager has been notified of your experience. We apologize for our staff's unfriendliness and will make sure to address immediately.
We strive to make each guests experience enjoyable and would be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so we can show you the customer service that we are known for.

We hope to serve you in the future again,
T Bar M Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
538 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 33 in New Braunfels
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Bar M Camps & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Property: T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Address: 2549 W State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4731
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels
T Bar M Camps & Retreats New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing