We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 22 November 2013

T Bar M Resort not only follows through from booking to the close of an event but they give back to the community. We host an event almost every year at this location and they never fail to exceed expectations from start to finish. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight but no doubt it would be an excellent experience.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for T Bar M Camps & Retreats
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have stayed here many times and the service is always great. Very very family friendly and Jessica did a great job getting our rooms on time since we were on a tight schedule for a wedding. Would recommend this hotel for any one with children. Lots of things to do

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had my region meeting at T Bar M and we had a great time. I was very impressed with all of the amenities and the offerings available to us. The meeting area was very nice and quite large for the 15 individuals at the meeting. In addition. The staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. Jessica did a great job and ensured we were taken care of throughout our stay.

I would definitely consider T Bar M for my teams future regional meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Awesome-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed one night in a hotel room and two nights in a villa. We were in the area for a wedding and this place was perfect. They do have room service but only during the summer months. We enjoyed the hot tub Thursday evening, but did not get to enjoy the pool because all of them were dirty! Not disgusting dirty but full of leaves. Overall it was a great stay and I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenAshleyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Attended as part of a conference with over 400 other people this past weekend. The grounds are very nice, well landscaped, clean, lots of things to do in offtime (putting green, swimming pool, various sports courts, and more) but we didn't have time for any of that. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was a bit on the short side for my 6' body.

The food was good and plentiful, not necessarily a great dining experience like a top restaurant, but certainly very enjoyable. They handled the large crowds quite well.

About the only real suggestion for improvement is a much improved map of all the grounds and meeting rooms is a must. The very large (needed to be) black and white map with tiny diamonds, circles and squares with numbers referring to buildings and conference rooms was almost unreadable. Once folks got used to getting around after the first day, the map was no longer needed, but starting out was a real chore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The place is getting old. I had to call the front desk 3 times for repairs. Toilet seat broken. Toilet clogged (when I checked in, not me) and for clean towels. I had to ask for my room to be cleaned the first 2 days, really weird? Even more weird, the resort doesn't serve food (unless you count the free apples at the front desk). To get something to eat you had to travel down the road.
I honestly found 2 little 1 inch worms in my bathroom, on the floor, too bad I wasn't going fishing.
On the positive the outdoor environment was peaceful and serene with wild deer roaming the property (no hunting allowed). The pool and hot tub were nice as were the gym and gift shop. The staff was pretty friendly and the bikes were free to ride (no gears though). The rooms were rather expensive.

Room Tip: If you come during the week, the place is empty. It is busy on the weekends.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisesammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are going to stay at the T Bar M do not rent Condo 101. It has one of the worst beds that I have ever slept on. So bad that the couch was better to sleep on. Everything else was nice. I'm just saying that the T Bar M should not rent this one out until the owner fixes the beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Don S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your review of condo 101's bedding situation has been forwarded to management.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future,

T Bar M Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
4.5 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Bar M Camps & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Address: 2549 W State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4731
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels
T Bar M Camps & Retreats New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing