We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 21 September 2006

Although the property was full of amenities and very convenient to the local attractions, we had items taken from our locked hotel room and the management will not acknowledge the incident. Customer service while there was friendly and helpful, but the refusal by the managers to communicate with us since we reported the incident has ruined an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12,119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 174 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2006

I took my wife and daughter on a short vacation to Sea World and Schlitterbahn this past week and we decided to stay at the T Bar M resort in New Braunfels. I'd say it was a mixed bag.

What we liked:

- Nice property with plenty of clean pools, including a one that is perfect for small children.
- Plenty of things to do for older kids including foosball tables, ping pong tables, and a full size indoor basketball court.
- No charge for high speed internet use in your room.

What we didn't:

- This is not a handicapped or luggage friendly facility whatsoever. What I mean by "luggage friendly" is there are no elevators to take your things to the 2nd floor. You have to make several trips back and forth to your car, lugging heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs to your room. If you're handicapped you either stay on the bottom floor if there is space available and if not, you stay at another resort or hotel.
- We paid for a room with queen beds and I believe what we really got were full sized. I mentioned this to the front desk attendant and his reply was "no all the rooms in the Comal building have queen sized beds in them." I sleep on a queen sized bed every night at home, I know what they look like. Maybe hotels have a different standard for their bed sizes than everyone else.
- The phones in rooms didn't work. They told me this happened due to a lightning strike the Wednesday night prior to our arrival. We left Saturday morning and they still weren't working.
- No on site restaraunt or food service available. This might not necessarily be a deal breaker but I just wanted to make everyone aware that when you get hungry, you'll have to make a trip into town to get something.

It probably sounds like we had a horrible experience and I would say no we really didn't. Most of what I have mentioned could easily be corrected with the exception of the no elevator thing. If we stayed at T Bar again, I'd just make sure we got a room on the bottom floor.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis MN
17
Reviewed 11 April 2006

Wonderful Vacation for my family. Great prices and you can do so much. If you like pools, sports, walking or relaxing this is the place!! We will go back! Very clean, friendly staff willing to go out of their way to help. The only hard part is that you can only eat at the resort if there is a group eating there that meal. Despite that minor inconvience we LOVED every moment. Swimming, Tennis, shuffleboard, playgrounds (my 3 young children were in heaven) trails, mini golf, putting green, soccer, football, basketball etc I could go on and on. I would recommend it for families or sports enthusiasts.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
111
Reviewed 29 April 2004

This place is absolutely beautiful and clean. This is the best priced hotel as motel 6 is only 15.00 Cheaper on Memorial Weekend. They had a little bit of something for everybody to do. Swimming, Tennis, Church group......the list goes on and on. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank hrohlfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
4.5 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#23 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
550 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Bar M Camps & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Address: 2549 W State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4731
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels
T Bar M Camps & Retreats New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing