We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Winery on the Gruene
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
austin
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Tasting cost $2 for 4 wines, $5 if you want to keep the glass, have cash as they only take cards if you spend $10. Generous pours. Fruit infused wines were loved by my daughter. They gave her boyfriend water as he was designated driver. I found several wines I enjoyed too. Picnic tables outside to enjoy your drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kariesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are so happy that you had such a great time here and loved our wine! Make sure you come back and introduce your self to us so that we can thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just how I remembered it!! Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We came here for our parents' annivarsary because they wanted to visit a place to drink wine. I thought of this place due to their fruit infused wine. My mother loves her wine on the sweet side. We were a big group but Angela took really good care of us. We had an amazing time and the wine is reasonably priced. This place is great if you want to relax, talk, and create wonderful memories.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
That is great that you still remember your last time you were here! We are so happy that you guys come in and enjoy our wine and our staff! Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
1 review
“Go Here!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

One of the best wineries we have visited in a long time. We had our 11 y/o with us and even she enjoyed it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaron_in_parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are so happy that your whole family had a great time! That is what we strive to accomplish. We want families to enjoy there time when they are here even when they have the kids with them. Hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fruity wines!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Quaint little winery with delicious wines. Staff was friendly and it looked to be a place for both visitors and locals alike to enjoy. You could sit inside or on the patio that had little misters in case it was a normal, hot summer day in Texas. Enjoyed it so much we didn't leave empty handed...cute retail items and affordable bottles to go!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
The Fruit - Infused wines are the most popular. We are so glad you enjoyed them! Please come back and tell your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my tasting....”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was only my 2nd wine tasting and the young lady helping us was quite nice, we found several wines we enjoyed and bought for home. Tasting and wines are priced well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank weirdtexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you had such a great experience here. Hope to see you and your friends back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winery on the Gruene also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Winery on the Gruene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing