We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but need improvement”

Rockin 'R' River Rides
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer toobing, rafting, and kayaking on the Comal and Guadalupe rivers in New Braunfels, TX. Voted Best River Outfitter and Best Toob Rental in New Braunfels for the last 19 years.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Overall we had fun. We were there before 11 and the line was a little bit long. We weren't told that we have to leave the picture ID and the car key to rent the tube. So we have to walk back to the car to get the license. Then they asked us for the parking ticket. Nobody told us that either. But the lady was kind enough to let that pass. Everything else during the tube retrieval, the ride and the pick up from the exit point were done efficiently. When we tried to get out of the parking lot the guides pointed us to different areas so we ended up deiving in a circle in the parking area until we just decided to just go straight to the exit instead of following directions.

Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landan R, Manager at Rockin 'R' River Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Joy R,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your trip. We've been working with our parking attendants to make sure that they provide the necessary information - like having the parking ticket and needing the keys and ID - when people arrive to avoid any confusion. We've also been in the process of getting more signage to help things flow more smoothly. I'll be sure to pass your notes on to our team as well. As a thank you for your feedback, we would like to invite you to email us at social@rockinr.com to receive a coupon code for your next float trip with us. Happy floating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rockin r"
in 48 reviews
"hour trip"
in 7 reviews
"several times in the past"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"exit point"
in 3 reviews
"the check in process"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 5 reviews
"a short bus ride"
in 2 reviews
"small rapids"
in 2 reviews
"tube rental"
in 5 reviews
"only downfall"
in 2 reviews
"low water"
in 2 reviews
"waited minutes"
in 2 reviews
"shuttle service"
in 2 reviews
"tube chute"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"ice chest"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Rockin "R" has the most reliable tubes on the Comal! We had tried quite a few places around and always ended up with a deflated tube somehow. Rockin "R" has always made our trips pleasant and the transport to & from the river have been quick! Thank You Rockin "R" River Rides!!! We look forward to seeing y'all this month again!

Thank Esther I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landan R, Manager at Rockin 'R' River Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Esther I,

We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your Comal river floats with us! It's always a great time and we're thrilled that you've came back to us after trying others out. As a thank you for your feedback, we would like to invite you to email us at social@rockinr.com to receive a coupon code for your next float trip with us. See you on the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We always use their service when we float. The staff is friendly, funny and accommodating for everyone. They always recommend what side of the river to stay on if the water levels are high. If you want to enjoy your river trip make sure you go here. They will treat you right!

Thank RiverRat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landan R, Manager at Rockin 'R' River Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi RiverRat 72,

Thank you so much for your feedback and continued loyalty! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your trips over the years. As a thank you for your feedback, we would like to invite you to email us at social@rockinr.com to receive a coupon code for your next float trip with us. Happy floating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Best tube rental on the Guadalupe river. Shuttles are always waiting at the exits. Staff are very friendly. The store has everything you need.

Thank S1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landan R, Manager at Rockin 'R' River Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi S1C,

Thank you so much! We pride ourselves on our customer service and are happy to say we've been voted the best outfitter in New Braunfels for 19 years and running! Woo! As a thank you for your feedback, we would like to invite you to email us at social@rockinr.com to receive a coupon code for your next float trip with us. See you on the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We spent about 2 1/2 hours in a raft with our 2 grandchildren, ages 10 and 13. The Guadalupe River is beautiful and very popular. The ride was very relaxing, except when we got hung up on a rock. Other people in tubes were very helpful pushing us on. There were 2 places where the river dropped, and those were exciting. The Rockin R was very good with instructions and picking us up to return us to our car.

Thank arvadadjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landan R, Manager at Rockin 'R' River Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi arvadadjk,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your rafting trip with us! We know how frustrating it can be when you get hung up on a rock due to the lower water levels, but we're glad some friendly toobers were able to help you out! As a thank you for your feedback, we would like to invite you to email us at social@rockinr.com to receive a coupon code for your next float trip with us. Happy floating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockin 'R' River Rides also viewed

 

Been to Rockin 'R' River Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing